SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 7:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
So glad you saved this size wise (six inches is a masterful save too!) as it looks fabulous on you, and such a great skirt! I agree, clever engineering and really love the details on this skirt. Very lovely on you and definitely a skirt I would love so will have to check it out, thanks for your review! = )
9/11/13 9:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I just traced this off to make a denim version of the skirt, but now I want to make the flounce. Yours is so cute. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/11/13 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
I wasn't sure how I felt about the flounce on this (was a little afraid that it would give a "pooping fabric" effect), but yours is really cute and doesn't give that vibe at all. This looks fabulous on you--congrats on all of those inches lost!
9/11/13 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
This is so great! Thank you :)
9/11/13 4:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute skirt and you are looking very slim. Well done.
9/11/13 8:34 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! I love the tailfeather flounce! And a six inch adjustment? Terrific! This is such a cute skirt!
9/11/13 8:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
STARG said...
Very cute skirt. Love the flounce in the back. Congrats on the 6 inches!
9/12/13 9:51 AM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you Melissa. I love the back flounce; it's flirty and fun
9/14/13 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now