SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 7:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
So glad you saved this size wise (six inches is a masterful save too!) as it looks fabulous on you, and such a great skirt! I agree, clever engineering and really love the details on this skirt. Very lovely on you and definitely a skirt I would love so will have to check it out, thanks for your review! = )
9/11/13 9:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I just traced this off to make a denim version of the skirt, but now I want to make the flounce. Yours is so cute. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/11/13 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
I wasn't sure how I felt about the flounce on this (was a little afraid that it would give a "pooping fabric" effect), but yours is really cute and doesn't give that vibe at all. This looks fabulous on you--congrats on all of those inches lost!
9/11/13 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
This is so great! Thank you :)
9/11/13 4:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute skirt and you are looking very slim. Well done.
9/11/13 8:34 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! I love the tailfeather flounce! And a six inch adjustment? Terrific! This is such a cute skirt!
9/11/13 8:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
STARG said...
Very cute skirt. Love the flounce in the back. Congrats on the 6 inches!
9/12/13 9:51 AM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you Melissa. I love the back flounce; it's flirty and fun
9/14/13 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5821

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now