SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 7:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (9/14/13 9:53 PM) Reply
It's lovely on you Melissa. I love the back flounce; it's flirty and fun
STARG said... (9/12/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Love the flounce in the back. Congrats on the 6 inches!
Kendrasewsindetroit said... (9/11/13 9:44 PM) Reply
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
Kendrasewsindetroit said... (9/11/13 9:44 PM) Reply
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
Dale C said... (9/11/13 8:44 PM) Reply
Wow! I love the tailfeather flounce! And a six inch adjustment? Terrific! This is such a cute skirt!
margy.64 said... (9/11/13 8:34 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt and you are looking very slim. Well done.
arianamaniacs said... (9/11/13 6:25 PM) Reply
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
arianamaniacs said... (9/11/13 6:25 PM) Reply
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
Terri A said... (9/11/13 4:35 PM) Reply
This is so great! Thank you :)
michellep74 said... (9/11/13 1:23 PM) Reply
I wasn't sure how I felt about the flounce on this (was a little afraid that it would give a "pooping fabric" effect), but yours is really cute and doesn't give that vibe at all. This looks fabulous on you--congrats on all of those inches lost!
Deepika said... (9/11/13 12:16 PM) Reply
Wow, I just traced this off to make a denim version of the skirt, but now I want to make the flounce. Yours is so cute. Thanks for such a detailed review.
grays08 said... (9/11/13 9:32 AM) Reply
So glad you saved this size wise (six inches is a masterful save too!) as it looks fabulous on you, and such a great skirt! I agree, clever engineering and really love the details on this skirt. Very lovely on you and definitely a skirt I would love so will have to check it out, thanks for your review! = )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1607

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-32

photo
by: callmeRuth

Review