SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 7:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you Melissa. I love the back flounce; it's flirty and fun
9/14/13 9:53 PM
STARG said...
Very cute skirt. Love the flounce in the back. Congrats on the 6 inches!
9/12/13 9:51 AM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! I love the tailfeather flounce! And a six inch adjustment? Terrific! This is such a cute skirt!
9/11/13 8:44 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute skirt and you are looking very slim. Well done.
9/11/13 8:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
Terri A said...
This is so great! Thank you :)
9/11/13 4:35 PM
michellep74 said...
I wasn't sure how I felt about the flounce on this (was a little afraid that it would give a "pooping fabric" effect), but yours is really cute and doesn't give that vibe at all. This looks fabulous on you--congrats on all of those inches lost!
9/11/13 1:23 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, I just traced this off to make a denim version of the skirt, but now I want to make the flounce. Yours is so cute. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/11/13 12:16 PM
grays08 said...
So glad you saved this size wise (six inches is a masterful save too!) as it looks fabulous on you, and such a great skirt! I agree, clever engineering and really love the details on this skirt. Very lovely on you and definitely a skirt I would love so will have to check it out, thanks for your review! = )
9/11/13 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now