Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 450 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/12/13 10:21 AM
Last Updated:9/12/13 10:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great pattern and a beautiful shade of yellow! I hope you make a 4th one!
9/12/13 11:20 AM
Izzie said...
Fabulous!
9/12/13 11:44 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beautiful version of this dress. I love your method for the ties!
9/12/13 11:50 AM
PammyC said...
Very feminine and flattering dress
9/12/13 12:01 PM
trinicity said...
This is very pretty on you.
9/12/13 2:27 PM
CarissaC said...
Stunning. Love the yellow. I feel the need to make one just like it.
9/12/13 3:11 PM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty color and looks so great on you with that length, can't blame you there as it is FAB!
9/12/13 4:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks so pretty on you! I like all of your changes for a flattering result.
9/12/13 5:44 PM
caper81 said...
This is beautiful! I can see why you're so in love with this pattern, it's definitely a keeper!:)
9/12/13 6:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
9/12/13 10:49 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. Suits you beautifully.
9/12/13 11:07 PM
Kim12469 said...
I agree it's one of the most flattering dresses I've made. Love this version!
9/12/13 11:35 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful on you!
9/13/13 5:25 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely dress. This version makes me want to own it.
9/13/13 7:36 AM
WinkyBlinky said...
I have sewing envy - it fits you so well!
9/13/13 8:24 AM
marec said...
Beautiful on you!
9/13/13 11:30 AM
canei said...
Looks great!
9/13/13 2:56 PM
evelynhughes said...
I love Donna Karan and this on is no exception. You look fab!
9/13/13 5:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Such a perfect dress! Your changes are spot on
9/13/13 9:55 PM
chenille said...
So pretty!
9/14/13 8:42 AM
tiadia said...
Thanks, everyone, for all your encouraging comments. I've got more ideas for this pattern percolating..... :)
9/14/13 11:05 AM
Lisa p said...
This is a beautiful dress and very timely for me as I'm about to make a start on it myself. Can I ask you a question ? the back panel piece which is attached to the ties , did you cut that differently than instructed on the pattern ? On mine it looks to me as if I should lay the pattern piece out so the grain is going across rather than down the pattern piece ( I hope that makes sense )
9/14/13 1:24 PM
tiadia said...
Hi, Lisa! Yes, cut the ties as indicated on the pattern piece. I didn't cut my differently - I just sewed it up differently so that my tie ends were 1/2 the width they should be and no wrong side of the fashion fabric would show. Hope this helps!
9/14/13 9:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks fab on you!
9/14/13 9:54 PM
Lisa p said...
Thank you for clearing that up for me.
9/15/13 8:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us