Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3420 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/05 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the compliments. I need some help from DH to finish up the beaded strap. I will post pics of the strap and the interior of the finished bag. The lining was a challenge to sew. It (the lining) reminded me of some of the slippery costumes I used to work on, years ago. :)
Danvillegirl said... (6/26/05 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely purse. I am working on another purse pattern from Butterick that the zipper instructions sound as bad as this one. Glad to know it may not be operator error. Again, you have a lovely purse.
Cambric Tea said... (6/25/05 6:15 PM) Reply
It's great, Jennifer, good job! I haven't made a purse, not yet. I think it's the stiff material and the smallness of the pieces that has scared me off. I'm inspired to try though, by your triumphant review. (:
Leslie in Austin said... (6/25/05 12:24 PM) Reply
Hooray! I know this was a long, hard fought battle, but look how worth it! I'm eager to see the beaded strap, too.
flowermama said... (6/25/05 1:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty, can't wait to see the beaded straps!
joan said... (6/24/05 11:45 PM) Reply
Oh, Jennifer, I am so glad to see your purse, it is truly lovely. I hope you give us another photo when you get the handle on. I can't wait to see the beads.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Batik Butik 102

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details