Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3420 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/05 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the compliments. I need some help from DH to finish up the beaded strap. I will post pics of the strap and the interior of the finished bag. The lining was a challenge to sew. It (the lining) reminded me of some of the slippery costumes I used to work on, years ago. :)
Danvillegirl said... (6/26/05 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely purse. I am working on another purse pattern from Butterick that the zipper instructions sound as bad as this one. Glad to know it may not be operator error. Again, you have a lovely purse.
Cambric Tea said... (6/25/05 6:15 PM) Reply
It's great, Jennifer, good job! I haven't made a purse, not yet. I think it's the stiff material and the smallness of the pieces that has scared me off. I'm inspired to try though, by your triumphant review. (:
Leslie in Austin said... (6/25/05 12:24 PM) Reply
Hooray! I know this was a long, hard fought battle, but look how worth it! I'm eager to see the beaded strap, too.
flowermama said... (6/25/05 1:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty, can't wait to see the beaded straps!
joan said... (6/24/05 11:45 PM) Reply
Oh, Jennifer, I am so glad to see your purse, it is truly lovely. I hope you give us another photo when you get the handle on. I can't wait to see the beads.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review