SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3420 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/05 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
Oh, Jennifer, I am so glad to see your purse, it is truly lovely. I hope you give us another photo when you get the handle on. I can't wait to see the beads.
6/24/05 11:45 PM
flowermama said...
Very pretty, can't wait to see the beaded straps!
6/25/05 1:41 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray! I know this was a long, hard fought battle, but look how worth it! I'm eager to see the beaded strap, too.
6/25/05 12:24 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It's great, Jennifer, good job! I haven't made a purse, not yet. I think it's the stiff material and the smallness of the pieces that has scared me off. I'm inspired to try though, by your triumphant review. (:
6/25/05 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely purse. I am working on another purse pattern from Butterick that the zipper instructions sound as bad as this one. Glad to know it may not be operator error. Again, you have a lovely purse.
6/26/05 3:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you all for the compliments. I need some help from DH to finish up the beaded strap. I will post pics of the strap and the interior of the finished bag. The lining was a challenge to sew. It (the lining) reminded me of some of the slippery costumes I used to work on, years ago. :)
6/28/05 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now