SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3420 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/05 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/25/05 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/28/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the compliments. I need some help from DH to finish up the beaded strap. I will post pics of the strap and the interior of the finished bag. The lining was a challenge to sew. It (the lining) reminded me of some of the slippery costumes I used to work on, years ago. :)
Danvillegirl said... (6/26/05 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely purse. I am working on another purse pattern from Butterick that the zipper instructions sound as bad as this one. Glad to know it may not be operator error. Again, you have a lovely purse.
Cambric Tea said... (6/25/05 6:15 PM) Reply
It's great, Jennifer, good job! I haven't made a purse, not yet. I think it's the stiff material and the smallness of the pieces that has scared me off. I'm inspired to try though, by your triumphant review. (:
Leslie in Austin said... (6/25/05 12:24 PM) Reply
Hooray! I know this was a long, hard fought battle, but look how worth it! I'm eager to see the beaded strap, too.
flowermama said... (6/25/05 1:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty, can't wait to see the beaded straps!
joan said... (6/24/05 11:45 PM) Reply
Oh, Jennifer, I am so glad to see your purse, it is truly lovely. I hope you give us another photo when you get the handle on. I can't wait to see the beads.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8084

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review