SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/13 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous! Love the color combination! I will definitely give this a try.
9/14/13 9:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I bet it looks great on you.
9/14/13 10:55 PM
sew2little said...
Your color-blocked dress is great!
9/15/13 0:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful. Perfect color combo and I bet it looks super on you!
9/15/13 11:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I've had this pattern forever but just haven't made it up yet. I think I have to now that I've seen yours!
9/15/13 1:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one fun and fierce dress! Very nice work on this.
9/15/13 6:34 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so stylish! It looks very wearable too. I have this in stash, I may have to make it!
9/15/13 11:12 PM
Vandoels said...
I love it!! How is the fit now that you have taken it in so much?
9/16/13 1:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
@vandoels, the fit is perfect now, and I love it! Thank you all for your very nice compliments!
9/16/13 4:58 AM
HRigg said...
Love this. Particularly like the style of the sleeves. Have thought I might be too small to get away with this colour blocking but tempted to give it a try.
9/16/13 1:02 PM
Deepika said...
Love it. Very stylish. I think I need to make this. Would you say that you finished this in one day? As in one sewing session?
9/16/13 3:25 PM
1SewSweet said...
@Deepika, yes I did complete it in one sewing session. However, I don't have a cute "mini me" like you living at home to occupy my time either!
9/17/13 4:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now