Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 525 times 95 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/8/13 4:38 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top...it fits you perfectly! Thanks for the review.
10/8/13 7:27 AM
mm said...
This looks wonderful. Great style and great fit. I hope you wear it a lot.
10/8/13 7:29 AM
carrie18584 said...
Very beautiful!! I think it is so flattering on you!
10/8/13 9:18 AM
marec said...
I think this is wonderful. Lovely color on you also.
10/8/13 10:44 AM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, love the changes you made!
10/8/13 12:19 PM
Quickie said...
Nice top. Interesting lines on the lower front part. I like your dotter blue
10/8/13 5:24 PM
treefrog said...
Your top looks wonderful. I like how you've taken some of the bagginess out of the waist area but still kept it floaty
10/8/13 5:54 PM
Danmar said...
I have this pattern and am searching for the perfect fabric. Your review was very helpful. I used the amazing gelatin trip on my daughters chiffon prom dress 2 years ago! Love your top!
10/8/13 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you!
10/8/13 6:39 PM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for your review. I like how you 've taken out the volume but still kept the overall design. This top is also in my summer sewing queue and I'm much more encouraged to do it now after seeing yours!
10/8/13 7:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sharon. The more fitted style and your dotty fabric look great on you.
10/9/13 0:19 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a lovely top. A great relaxed shape on you. Love it with the skirt.
10/9/13 3:45 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty top, love the fabric.
10/9/13 4:47 AM
lamstu said...
This looks great! Useful to read your details about how you adapted the pattern to your own preferences.
10/9/13 4:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Your top is really cute. I have this and might have to try it next spring.
10/9/13 11:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and it's very cute on you!
10/9/13 7:32 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely top! Suits you very well.
10/10/13 0:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us