SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 

99 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/8/13 4:38 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top...it fits you perfectly! Thanks for the review.
10/8/13 7:27 AM
mm said...
This looks wonderful. Great style and great fit. I hope you wear it a lot.
10/8/13 7:29 AM
carrie18584 said...
Very beautiful!! I think it is so flattering on you!
10/8/13 9:18 AM
marec said...
I think this is wonderful. Lovely color on you also.
10/8/13 10:44 AM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, love the changes you made!
10/8/13 12:19 PM
Quickie said...
Nice top. Interesting lines on the lower front part. I like your dotter blue
10/8/13 5:24 PM
treefrog said...
Your top looks wonderful. I like how you've taken some of the bagginess out of the waist area but still kept it floaty
10/8/13 5:54 PM
Danmar said...
I have this pattern and am searching for the perfect fabric. Your review was very helpful. I used the amazing gelatin trip on my daughters chiffon prom dress 2 years ago! Love your top!
10/8/13 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you!
10/8/13 6:39 PM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for your review. I like how you 've taken out the volume but still kept the overall design. This top is also in my summer sewing queue and I'm much more encouraged to do it now after seeing yours!
10/8/13 7:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sharon. The more fitted style and your dotty fabric look great on you.
10/9/13 0:19 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a lovely top. A great relaxed shape on you. Love it with the skirt.
10/9/13 3:45 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty top, love the fabric.
10/9/13 4:47 AM
lamstu said...
This looks great! Useful to read your details about how you adapted the pattern to your own preferences.
10/9/13 4:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Your top is really cute. I have this and might have to try it next spring.
10/9/13 11:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and it's very cute on you!
10/9/13 7:32 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely top! Suits you very well.
10/10/13 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now