Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5826 (Misses' /Women's Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:isecondsis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About isecondsisstar
United States
Member since: 7/30/08
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/13 9:23 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 9:37 PM


Butterick: 5826 by isecondsis  Butterick: 5826 by isecondsis  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (2/26/15 9:25 AM) Reply
This is really pretty.
carolynw said... (9/18/13 7:46 PM) Reply
The fit is perfect and the fabric is to die for
MamaSewing said... (9/18/13 9:32 AM) Reply
So pretty. I like the tunic styles as well but often do look too full and add several pounds to someone! Your adjustments took care of that and your top looks great!
marec said... (9/18/13 9:31 AM) Reply
Your blouse is so pretty, and the fabric choice is terrific. I am making this pattern for fall in some deep blues/greens using a fine wale corduroy. How interesting that we are using such "opposite" fabrics. :-) Your shirt hangs so beautifully on you-very nice!
2 Airedales n Me said... (9/17/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I don't usually look at vintage fabrics but your choices are so very nice. I am also drawn to these loose-and-easy tunic style tops. The front is fun on this. I'd say you were very close to the Rebecca Taylor blouse you admired. And I agree - your blouse on the cover of the pattern would definitely draw attention.
Danvillegirl said... (9/17/13 5:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty shirt! I have never paid attention to this pattern. Perhaps if they had showcased your version it would have caught my eye. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details