SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-120 (five-pocket jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 7:37 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Nice!
1/13/14 2:07 AM
suesmith said...
Great jeans! You nailed the fit!
9/22/13 7:29 PM
STARG said...
Great looking jeans. Thanks for the info on rivets -that will come in very handy.
9/19/13 3:21 PM
sewingcanary said...
Fabulous fitting jeans! Keep up the trainingÖ and great sewing. Burda Style has several nice looking pants patterns however, printing hasnít been successful for me. The scale is off. Has anyone else had that problem? After several attempts, I was finally able to get an approx. quarter scale. Since Iíve decided to re-draft from scratch using what remains of a pattern I made years ago, the Burda drawing will help as a guide to making the missing pieces.
9/19/13 10:30 AM
Elke said...
Fantastic looking jeans and they fit you perfectly! Great classic style. Thanks for the review!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great fitting and looking jeans!
9/18/13 9:34 AM
grays08 said...
Love these, you did a great job with this! I saw this one on BurdaStyle for download now so tempting for me but given that it's labeled "slim leg" I'm worried as that is not my case! LOL! Love the info on the rivets too...great stuff.
9/18/13 9:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jeans!!!
9/18/13 8:37 AM
Danmar said...
Wow I'm so impressed by the fit and finish of your jeans!
9/18/13 6:06 AM
Dale C said...
Very nice! I really like the rivets, something I'd like to include on my jeans. I try to avoid metal against skin though... sometimes my skin is overly sensitive. :( But your jeans are great, and so well made/fitted!
9/18/13 3:03 AM
petro said...
Great looking jeans! Spot on top stitching too.
9/18/13 2:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so flattering, what a great fit! your topstitching looks awesome too
9/17/13 12:57 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, these jeans are phenomenal!!:) Congrats on losing a few, you look great!:) I just purchased a Burda pattern for jeans and am excited to try it out. I will refer to your old posts during my jeans tackling ;)
9/17/13 9:02 AM
RobbieK said...
Great looking pair of jeans. Beautiful work!
9/17/13 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now