SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-120 (five-pocket jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 7:37 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
Great looking pair of jeans. Beautiful work!
9/17/13 8:22 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, these jeans are phenomenal!!:) Congrats on losing a few, you look great!:) I just purchased a Burda pattern for jeans and am excited to try it out. I will refer to your old posts during my jeans tackling ;)
9/17/13 9:02 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so flattering, what a great fit! your topstitching looks awesome too
9/17/13 12:57 PM
petro said...
Great looking jeans! Spot on top stitching too.
9/18/13 2:56 AM
Dale C said...
Very nice! I really like the rivets, something I'd like to include on my jeans. I try to avoid metal against skin though... sometimes my skin is overly sensitive. :( But your jeans are great, and so well made/fitted!
9/18/13 3:03 AM
Danmar said...
Wow I'm so impressed by the fit and finish of your jeans!
9/18/13 6:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jeans!!!
9/18/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
Love these, you did a great job with this! I saw this one on BurdaStyle for download now so tempting for me but given that it's labeled "slim leg" I'm worried as that is not my case! LOL! Love the info on the rivets too...great stuff.
9/18/13 9:18 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great fitting and looking jeans!
9/18/13 9:34 AM
Elke said...
Fantastic looking jeans and they fit you perfectly! Great classic style. Thanks for the review!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
sewingcanary said...
Fabulous fitting jeans! Keep up the trainingÖ and great sewing. Burda Style has several nice looking pants patterns however, printing hasnít been successful for me. The scale is off. Has anyone else had that problem? After several attempts, I was finally able to get an approx. quarter scale. Since Iíve decided to re-draft from scratch using what remains of a pattern I made years ago, the Burda drawing will help as a guide to making the missing pieces.
9/19/13 10:30 AM
STARG said...
Great looking jeans. Thanks for the info on rivets -that will come in very handy.
9/19/13 3:21 PM
suesmith said...
Great jeans! You nailed the fit!
9/22/13 7:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice!
1/13/14 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 2843

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now