SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/18/13 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
You look great in this dress! Very nice...
11/30/13 9:35 PM
sewingcanary said...
IMO, there’s almost always another way of doing things. RTW is made to fit many shapes. There’s no law against things like back seams if they do the trick. The only thing to watch is if your fabric has a pattern, or is a plaid, etc. It may require some extra planning and aligning to make it look intentional. Adding a few extra notches could ease construction. It sounds like you’ve learned a lot from sewing this. Good work!
9/21/13 1:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
Hello Leu! Don't know if you remember me. We met at the Sewing Expo in Newark, NJ this summer. (I'm Sara's friend.) Anyway, beautiful job on the dress. You look gorgeous and congratulations! Not only did the dress cost you $17 to make on your 17th anniversary, it's also your 17th pattern review!
9/19/13 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress and 17 years is a good run, and I wish you many many more! :)
9/19/13 10:00 AM
Baja Susana said...
Happy. Anniversary! Lovely Frankenpatterning, it looks wonderful on you.
9/19/13 9:06 AM
sewing for fun said...
Hurrah for your lovely dress and your anniversary! I agree on the usefulness of the center back seam to fine tune the fit. My swayback really loves that feature. I love the way you morphed the two patterns into an elegant dress!
9/18/13 9:03 PM
frame said...
First of all, Congratulations on 17 years! Woohoo! And you look lovely in your new outfit. Nice job.
9/18/13 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now