SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Go To Patterns> Anywhere Dress (Anywhere Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/13 10:28 AM


Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
So cute, but fuller is nice too...:)))
9/19/13 9:56 AM
VivianZ said...
She is so cute, and the dress is cute also. To make it look less grown up, you could also add different large appliqued designs or embroider some cute design at the hem, or anywhere, or a cute juvenile ribbon at the hem. But I looked at the pattern and thought I could swing out the hem and loosen the look of the dress, only because I was seeing it on my GD who is still a little plump one year old.
9/19/13 7:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
Awwwwww! This is so cute! I was going to say you have a little fashionista on your hands until I read your last paragraph! It may appear "lady like" to you but it sure is adorable on her! They grow up so fast don't they? No need for us to make it any faster, so I do understand!
9/19/13 5:06 AM
HolleyM said...
She looks like a budding fashionista! Looks like she loves the dress!
9/18/13 10:32 PM
carolynw said...
She is adorable and the dress is beautiful. Great job
9/18/13 7:52 PM
lynne1nor said...
She's adorable! And that dress does make her look so sophisticated.
9/18/13 5:21 PM
Pj3g said...
It's like looking at you! She does look older! It's cute but I agree it does make her look more ladylike! I like the pattern too!
9/18/13 4:16 PM
slee said...
She is so cute! Love the dress!
9/18/13 12:22 PM
mnitts said...
Oh this is cute! But I agree is it quite a grown up silhouette. I still might have to check it out.
9/18/13 11:52 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this dress--she looks so cute! Thanks for reviewing this great pattern that has a size range to last over many years.
9/18/13 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 3295-1006

photo
by: Leslie in ...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now