SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Go To Patterns> Anywhere Dress (Anywhere Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
Friend of PR

About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 414 (patterns: 307)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 337 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/13 10:28 AM
Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (9/19/13 9:56 AM) Reply
So cute, but fuller is nice too...:)))
VivianZ said... (9/19/13 7:53 AM) Reply
She is so cute, and the dress is cute also. To make it look less grown up, you could also add different large appliqued designs or embroider some cute design at the hem, or anywhere, or a cute juvenile ribbon at the hem. But I looked at the pattern and thought I could swing out the hem and loosen the look of the dress, only because I was seeing it on my GD who is still a little plump one year old.
1SewSweet said... (9/19/13 5:06 AM) Reply
Awwwwww! This is so cute! I was going to say you have a little fashionista on your hands until I read your last paragraph! It may appear "lady like" to you but it sure is adorable on her! They grow up so fast don't they? No need for us to make it any faster, so I do understand!
HolleyM said... (9/18/13 10:32 PM) Reply
She looks like a budding fashionista! Looks like she loves the dress!
carolynw said... (9/18/13 7:52 PM) Reply
She is adorable and the dress is beautiful. Great job
lynne1nor said... (9/18/13 5:21 PM) Reply
She's adorable! And that dress does make her look so sophisticated.
Pj3g said... (9/18/13 4:16 PM) Reply
It's like looking at you! She does look older! It's cute but I agree it does make her look more ladylike! I like the pattern too!
slee said... (9/18/13 12:22 PM) Reply
She is so cute! Love the dress!
mnitts said... (9/18/13 11:52 AM) Reply
Oh this is cute! But I agree is it quite a grown up silhouette. I still might have to check it out.
Dee2 said... (9/18/13 11:41 AM) Reply
Love this dress--she looks so cute! Thanks for reviewing this great pattern that has a size range to last over many years.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details