SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tanyamaile said...
What a beautiful dress and a lovely fabric choice.
9/23/13 10:49 PM
evelynhughes said...
Wow, what a gorgeous version of this dress, that fabric is amazing! I have bought this pattern recently as i didnt want to risk it gong out of print and me not having it. And now Im sure, I must make this dress soon!
9/23/13 11:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this dress is gorgeous on you!!! Truly stunning! Where do they hide that fabric when I'm shopping? Happy birthday from a fellow Libran. (I am no social butterfly either!)
9/23/13 11:04 PM
marec said...
Carolyn, this is a great dress and so much nicer than the envelope.
9/23/13 11:09 PM
Laurasews said...
Gorgeous! I love your placement of the fabric pattern.
9/23/13 11:29 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful colors and a lovely fit. Your version of that dress is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
9/23/13 11:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
What gorgeous fabric made into a beautiful dress!
9/24/13 0:18 AM
mnitts said...
Very pretty! Great job.
9/24/13 1:00 AM
sewnotwork said...
Beutiful dress. The pleats are great!
9/24/13 1:09 AM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress!
9/24/13 5:14 AM
margy.64 said...
What a pretty and feminine birthday dress. Love the changes you made to this pattern and I am very impressed that you made your tights as well. Gorgeous outfit. Hope you enjoyed your birthday.
9/24/13 6:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely vision you had for this pattern reminding me of a nymph in the forest :)
9/24/13 6:17 AM
trinicity said...
so pretty on you!
9/24/13 7:44 AM
caper81 said...
I'm sure this would've made for some lovely lingerie, but I'm glad you heeded your family's advice and went with a dress instead. This fabric *deserves* to be seen in public!:) What a stunner!
9/24/13 9:01 AM
duckbucket said...
That fabric is GORGEOUS.
9/24/13 9:17 AM
NEMDF said...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! Have some cake!! (and the dress is gorgeous!).
9/24/13 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
So lovely! I'm putting this pattern on my want-list.
9/24/13 9:39 AM
nicegirl said...
You did a fabulous job on print placement--perfect use of that beautiful fabric. Gorgeous dress!
9/24/13 9:54 AM
Kohl said...
Well done! I love your solution to the back gathers. I had the same reaction. Good solution.
9/24/13 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful - love the way you placed the motifs on each shoulder. Great job Carolyn
9/24/13 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Your fabric is amazing.
9/24/13 12:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Truly lovely and your photos are outstanding. Thank you for the review- I wasn't familiar with this pattern.
9/24/13 2:04 PM
Clareew said...
Your dress is stunning. A fabulous combination of fabric and pattern. Wow
9/24/13 3:57 PM
suesmith said...
Beautiful dress. Your print placement is perfect. The fabric is gorgeous!
9/24/13 7:30 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much everyone for the lovely compliments! :)
9/25/13 0:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is so feminine and beautiful! What gorgeous fabric - wow
9/25/13 12:54 PM
kathleencramer said...
This looks like a dress straight out of an ANTHROPOLOGIE photo shoot. Really lovely fabric and beautiful construction. I. Prefer your changes to the original gathers. Nice job.
9/27/13 11:21 PM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose.
10/1/13 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review