SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/1/13 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
This is a beautiful style on you
10/2/13 2:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking pieces and what a beautiful silk you've chosen. Sounds like you challenged yourself with several new techniques. Way to go!
10/2/13 6:21 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great mini wardrobe! Love the colors and fabrics selected and you really learned a lot along the way!
10/2/13 9:30 AM
LynnG said...
I love your wardrobe!! Looks great on you.
10/2/13 11:18 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic outfits on you
10/2/13 11:52 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fun stylish wardrobe. Lovely silk top. Enjoy!
10/2/13 12:43 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Lovely pieces and a very classy mini wardrobe.
10/2/13 8:11 PM
beanchor said...
This is a great wardrobe. I love your pants.
10/3/13 10:36 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful wardrobe -- all the pieces look great on you!
10/4/13 9:31 AM
Dale C said...
elegant casual. I love it!
10/4/13 4:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
Chic and stylish!
10/4/13 8:48 PM
Susan C said...
Very chic and stylish wardrobe! I'm also very impressed that you incorporated new skills into the wardrobe. Good job!
10/5/13 12:03 PM
Dee2 said...
Love all the pieces & how they work together!
10/5/13 2:12 PM
clotheshorse said...
Your garments are very stylish and really suit you, congrats!
10/6/13 10:18 AM
AnneM said...
I like that idea, doing a mini-wardrobe as part of a larger wardrobe. Makes it seem much more manageable. Congratulations on your wardrobe and the new techniques that you tried. And for realizing that it doesn't have to be perfect to be great! (Not that we can see anything wrong with it in the picture.)
10/6/13 11:46 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review. Fabulous color choices and fabric selection. Good luck!
10/7/13 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now