SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6171 (Girl's dress or top, pants and headband)

1 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/13 8:50 AM


New Look: 6171 by Larisa  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
La Elvin said...
This looks great - and with an 11 year old, I'm on the lookout for age appropriate patterns. Thanks!
10/3/13 10:06 AM
kv said...
omG so cute-er-grown up!
10/3/13 10:50 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Looks great on her...and what a cutie, too!
10/3/13 11:04 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking dress. Somehow I missed this one for DGD. On my way to WM to get it now. It is really cute and love the fabric.
10/3/13 11:20 AM
Larisa said...
katleew - fabric came from WalMart too :-) Thanks everybody. She's a gangly little thing, but she's still a girl and needs things that look good but also keep her covered. She is also VERY aware that she is mostly leg and doesn't like looking like a toothpick...as you can tell by her expression, she was REALLY jazzed with this...funky enough to fit her personal style, but a girl outfit instead of boy's basketball shorts....she and Mom are BOTH happy with this one
10/3/13 5:36 PM
khurtdvm said...
Love the "dizzy zebra" fabric! She looks so cute in this!
10/3/13 10:46 PM
TGWGWS said...
Love the faux wrap! She looks so cute! I agree with you about age appropriate clothing in this day and age. The fabric is great!
10/4/13 0:39 AM
grays08 said...
Fabulous! You know I'm laughing because I have this one but didn't make it up for the same reasons you mention, but I didn't realize it had a FAUX WRAP option! Ooh...I really need to pay more attention after I buy them! LOL! Wonderful job and looks great on her, and I'm sure she loves it! I need to make this for my DD now w/ the faux wrap.
10/4/13 9:34 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on her!
10/4/13 12:37 PM
Pj3g said...
I totally agree with you about keeping a girl's business covered! The dress is so pretty and so is your daughter!
10/4/13 3:13 PM
CypGrl said...
Well, I don't have this pattern, but I do have this fabric. I saw it at Walmart and bought a few yards just because I loved the whole dizzy zebra thing it had going on. It looks darling on her.
10/4/13 10:14 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Very cute! I see a zebra print like the DD but a CUTE zebra print:)
10/6/13 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now