SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6171 (Girl's dress or top, pants and headband)

1 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/13 8:50 AM


New Look: 6171 by Larisa  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
La Elvin said...
This looks great - and with an 11 year old, I'm on the lookout for age appropriate patterns. Thanks!
10/3/13 10:06 AM
kv said...
omG so cute-er-grown up!
10/3/13 10:50 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Looks great on her...and what a cutie, too!
10/3/13 11:04 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking dress. Somehow I missed this one for DGD. On my way to WM to get it now. It is really cute and love the fabric.
10/3/13 11:20 AM
Larisa said...
katleew - fabric came from WalMart too :-) Thanks everybody. She's a gangly little thing, but she's still a girl and needs things that look good but also keep her covered. She is also VERY aware that she is mostly leg and doesn't like looking like a toothpick...as you can tell by her expression, she was REALLY jazzed with this...funky enough to fit her personal style, but a girl outfit instead of boy's basketball shorts....she and Mom are BOTH happy with this one
10/3/13 5:36 PM
khurtdvm said...
Love the "dizzy zebra" fabric! She looks so cute in this!
10/3/13 10:46 PM
TGWGWS said...
Love the faux wrap! She looks so cute! I agree with you about age appropriate clothing in this day and age. The fabric is great!
10/4/13 0:39 AM
grays08 said...
Fabulous! You know I'm laughing because I have this one but didn't make it up for the same reasons you mention, but I didn't realize it had a FAUX WRAP option! Ooh...I really need to pay more attention after I buy them! LOL! Wonderful job and looks great on her, and I'm sure she loves it! I need to make this for my DD now w/ the faux wrap.
10/4/13 9:34 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on her!
10/4/13 12:37 PM
Pj3g said...
I totally agree with you about keeping a girl's business covered! The dress is so pretty and so is your daughter!
10/4/13 3:13 PM
CypGrl said...
Well, I don't have this pattern, but I do have this fabric. I saw it at Walmart and bought a few yards just because I loved the whole dizzy zebra thing it had going on. It looks darling on her.
10/4/13 10:14 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Very cute! I see a zebra print like the DD but a CUTE zebra print:)
10/6/13 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now