SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2691 (spa wraps)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1257 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/05 8:01 PM
Last Updated:5/4/05 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
"Maybe she'll wear it out of her bathroom and then leave her wet towels in the bathroom and not on the carpet in her room." LOL. If that had worked, I'd have made my son one, too. What a pretty color you found. If your DD doesn't use it enough, steal it from her.
5/4/05 9:16 PM
BjP said...
This looks very wearable .... and quite lovely! Love the color, very unique.
5/4/05 10:05 PM
flowermama said...
Very cute and I love the pocket treatment. If this works to get dd to leave the wet towels in the bathroom please update. I have 6 kids grown but 2 still left at home and I am running out of patience.:)
5/4/05 11:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking spa wrap. The pocket treatment is really special.
5/4/05 11:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous shade of blue! Your DD will be the envy of the other girls in the dorm.
5/5/05 5:46 AM
Kathryn said...
Ah, Dr. Sue, I think your conclusion is a bit too hopeful! Aren't kids supposed to leave their wet towels on the carpet??? :-) Thanks for a great review. I may have to whip this up for my DD--complete with your fringe idea. Thanks!
5/5/05 7:08 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
Your daughter is very lucky to have such a multi-talented mom. The robe is adorable, and your version is much prettier than the picture on the envelope.
5/5/05 7:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! I love the selvage trim on the pocket - what a great idea.
5/5/05 7:53 AM
PegL said...
Love your version of this cute spa wrap! I plan to make one for both DD and DIL -- I can only hope they turn out as great as yours did! Thanks for the helpful tips!
5/5/05 8:21 AM
Sew it seams said...
Great wrap. The color is so pretty, and I love your trimmed pocket idea.
5/5/05 9:20 AM
Tesla121 said...
great color! love the pocket detail! I need to pull out my copy and make this pattern up!
5/5/05 1:15 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I have 4 DGDs who would love this! Then, of course, their Moms would love it also! I guess I'd better get started if I'm going to go into production! As for curing the "wet towel on the carpet" problem, is that possible? Would it work with DH? Naaaaah, I don't think so!
5/5/05 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8705

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review