Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Misses Bias Drape Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 3:25 AM
Last Updated:10/9/13 8:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by Dilliander  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review and very cute top :)
10/7/13 6:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I hope the twist does not prove to be an issue.
10/7/13 9:50 AM
RMJ said...
When I saw the photo I assumed the twist was supposed to be there as an interesting design feature. If you don't tell people it's a mistake they'll never know.
10/7/13 10:34 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Lovely drape.
10/7/13 1:08 PM
Changma said...
It is so pretty,I don't really notice anything wrong with it- hope it is wearable.
10/7/13 5:44 PM
BeaJay said...
It is a gorgeous top and I think the twist is a great unique look - gorgeous. I guess whether it feels good on will be the catch - it looks beautiful.
10/7/13 8:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
I really like the twist and hope that it is comfortable to wear as it is such a gorgeous top and stunning colour.
10/7/13 9:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I think your review is very helpful and your finished top is just lovely!
10/7/13 10:12 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like your top and this review. I had given up on liking this top after making it twice. However, I just may give it one more go around because of your review. Great job!
10/8/13 5:02 AM
Sharonspils said...
I like this top as well, but funny I prefer the original one with the twist.
10/9/13 8:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
10/9/13 8:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I am sure they will look good on you.
10/9/13 8:48 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I can't get over the draping - it's perfect!
10/10/13 0:14 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh la la, so SEXY! And it looks great with your silk pants! Enjoy wearing that and feeling like a million bucks!
10/10/13 7:03 AM
mm said...
The ideal top with the Suzy pants. It looks stunning - indeed both versions are great.
10/11/13 2:45 AM
butterflyfly said...
Impressive!
10/13/13 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 5459
photo
Review by PNSnNeedle... on 8/2/10
Read Review

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by nicegirl on 9/30/12
Read Review

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us