SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Bias Drape Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 3:25 AM
Last Updated:10/9/13 8:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by Dilliander  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review and very cute top :)
10/7/13 6:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I hope the twist does not prove to be an issue.
10/7/13 9:50 AM
RMJ said...
When I saw the photo I assumed the twist was supposed to be there as an interesting design feature. If you don't tell people it's a mistake they'll never know.
10/7/13 10:34 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Lovely drape.
10/7/13 1:08 PM
Changma said...
It is so pretty,I don't really notice anything wrong with it- hope it is wearable.
10/7/13 5:44 PM
BeaJay said...
It is a gorgeous top and I think the twist is a great unique look - gorgeous. I guess whether it feels good on will be the catch - it looks beautiful.
10/7/13 8:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
I really like the twist and hope that it is comfortable to wear as it is such a gorgeous top and stunning colour.
10/7/13 9:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I think your review is very helpful and your finished top is just lovely!
10/7/13 10:12 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like your top and this review. I had given up on liking this top after making it twice. However, I just may give it one more go around because of your review. Great job!
10/8/13 5:02 AM
Sharonspils said...
I like this top as well, but funny I prefer the original one with the twist.
10/9/13 8:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
10/9/13 8:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I am sure they will look good on you.
10/9/13 8:48 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I can't get over the draping - it's perfect!
10/10/13 0:14 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh la la, so SEXY! And it looks great with your silk pants! Enjoy wearing that and feeling like a million bucks!
10/10/13 7:03 AM
mm said...
The ideal top with the Suzy pants. It looks stunning - indeed both versions are great.
10/11/13 2:45 AM
butterflyfly said...
Impressive!
10/13/13 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Other 2013-4

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now