SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Bias Drape Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 3:25 AM
Last Updated:10/9/13 8:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by Dilliander  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said...
Impressive!
10/13/13 3:49 PM
mm said...
The ideal top with the Suzy pants. It looks stunning - indeed both versions are great.
10/11/13 2:45 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh la la, so SEXY! And it looks great with your silk pants! Enjoy wearing that and feeling like a million bucks!
10/10/13 7:03 AM
stonecutter17 said...
I can't get over the draping - it's perfect!
10/10/13 0:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I am sure they will look good on you.
10/9/13 8:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
10/9/13 8:38 PM
Sharonspils said...
I like this top as well, but funny I prefer the original one with the twist.
10/9/13 8:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like your top and this review. I had given up on liking this top after making it twice. However, I just may give it one more go around because of your review. Great job!
10/8/13 5:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think your review is very helpful and your finished top is just lovely!
10/7/13 10:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
I really like the twist and hope that it is comfortable to wear as it is such a gorgeous top and stunning colour.
10/7/13 9:27 PM
BeaJay said...
It is a gorgeous top and I think the twist is a great unique look - gorgeous. I guess whether it feels good on will be the catch - it looks beautiful.
10/7/13 8:32 PM
Changma said...
It is so pretty,I don't really notice anything wrong with it- hope it is wearable.
10/7/13 5:44 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Lovely drape.
10/7/13 1:08 PM
RMJ said...
When I saw the photo I assumed the twist was supposed to be there as an interesting design feature. If you don't tell people it's a mistake they'll never know.
10/7/13 10:34 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I hope the twist does not prove to be an issue.
10/7/13 9:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review and very cute top :)
10/7/13 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern