SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 209
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 10:06 PM


Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathyWeeks said...
Hey, what size did you make? And could you measure the inside of the coat at the bust line? I'm trying to determine the difference between the "size" and the finished circumference.
11/10/13 4:25 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Your fabric sends it over the top. Love it!
10/10/13 10:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Fun, fun and fun! I didn't realize this pattern had princess seaming. Now I want it.
10/9/13 12:40 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your coat. Great job.
10/9/13 3:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Dynamite jacket! Love the fabric...how fun!
10/8/13 7:13 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks great! I love how you covered the buttons with the green! Nice review!
10/8/13 6:31 PM
HRigg said...
Yes! I can see why you love it. Terrific fabric and the buttons really set it off.
10/8/13 5:35 PM
lynne1nor said...
What a fun jacket! Had no idea that the fabric was denim.
10/8/13 12:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so great! I bought this pattern months ago and keep wanting to get to it but your glowing review and nice results have moved it up!
10/8/13 7:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Nice flattering design lines on this pattern. I would never have thought that fabric was denim. Very unusual jacket and it looks great on you.
10/8/13 5:09 AM
grays08 said...
Denim, really, wow! Too great! So figure flattering too, looks like a fantastic jacket to have for fall.
10/8/13 0:18 AM
RadarRadiance said...
So cute! Love your fabric....you find the cutest fabics, really sharp! Fit is also spot on.
10/7/13 11:28 PM
carolynw said...
ME agaain - could you stop stitch the front facings ?
10/7/13 11:27 PM
carolynw said...
This jacket has WOW factor written all over it - I love it so much I could steal it. Would never have thought this was a denim fabric - it's so different in a very nice way
10/7/13 11:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket! I've been eyeing this pattern for my daughter and me.
10/7/13 11:09 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great coat! Looks terrific on you. thanks for the review; I'll have to take a look at this pattern.
10/7/13 10:59 PM
velosewer said...
Love this jacket and our winters are not northern hemisphere winters, so it's perfect - lined.
10/7/13 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now