SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N106 (Schoolhouse Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/13 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute tunic! What fabulous fabric! I've not heard of this indie pattern maker so thanks for the intro.
10/9/13 10:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
It is interesting to hear about all of the changes you made to this top. It looks very nice and the fabric is wonderful.
10/10/13 0:07 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and sounds like you found some great fabric! IMHO there seems to be a long list of pattern alterations and instruction changes people make to the various indie ones to achieve success. I find most of the indie patterns too specialized to specific fit issues for me and with the expense of them (to be honest $4 Vogues are high for me, lol, how sad is that?) to overhaul, ugh. I think it's good to try some different ones and see what you think, but if you know and love Vogues, go Vogue too without guilt! = )
10/10/13 9:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You must track down that fabric seller!! Gorgeous fabric. This was the very first pattern I tried when I returned to sewing and I agree with most all of your observations. I, too, interfaced the front to overcome the droopiness. It's a nice top to wear with jeans and I've even worn it as a swimsuit coverup, but I don't feel it was worth the pattern price. Loved your review!
10/10/13 9:54 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! I just bought similar fabric at the ASE Expo - you can get it online at SewBatik.com: http://www.sewbatik.com/detail.aspx?ID=1499
10/10/13 3:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Ih thank you for the information on the vendor! This fabric was just lovely to work with!
10/10/13 4:51 PM
Mch2212 said...
I love the fabric and the top. It looks flattering and fun!
5/28/14 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now