SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:27 PM
Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (10/13/13 9:44 PM) Reply
Truly lovely. I like how you have changed the cowl.
SewWil said... (10/13/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Flattering is right. I looks great on you.
Dianne22 said... (10/13/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great dress Kyle! It fits you perfectly, especially at the back waist--and looks much better than the pattern photo. I love the red belt, and no, the hem is not too short, and just pretend that I leaped with you--as it is I can barely walk most of the time.
LLC333 said... (10/13/13 5:03 PM) Reply
Looks much better than the pattern photo. Very nice!
TJSEWS said... (10/13/13 2:02 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful! Whatever error there is at the shoulder, you certainly cannot see it. Yes to the red belt and it is not too short at all. Looks great on you!
sewnotwork said... (10/13/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Very flattering front drape. Perfect fit!
butterflyfly said... (10/13/13 11:45 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Very good idea to add the contrasting belt - super!
CozyCotton said... (10/13/13 9:02 AM) Reply
gorgeous dress, nicely done. the fabric is perfect for this dress.
Lynnelle said... (10/13/13 8:14 AM) Reply
I had the opportunity to see this dress in person. It's fantastic and the texture is everything! Well done, Kyle!
SewLibra said... (10/13/13 1:27 AM) Reply
I love this dress and it is so flattering! I also am a sucker for a cowl neck, as long as it drapes right. I wish I had more places to wear a dress, but still I am adding this pattern to my wish list because of your review.
RadarRadiance said... (10/12/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Very classy, love it!
Vintagelover said... (10/12/13 10:53 PM) Reply
yours IS way cuter:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Vogue Patterns 8799

photo
by: Nansea2

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details