Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5923 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 270 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:53 PM


Butterick: 5923 by STARG  Butterick: 5923 by STARG  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Really nice. I would have passed up this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. I love cowls but questioned whether I would like it with the collar and..I do! Thanks
10/12/13 10:34 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks so much for the pics of the stay - I wondered if the pattern might be an improvement over McCalls 6604 and it appears so!
10/13/13 0:02 AM
HRigg said...
Interesting fabric. This looks like one of those lovely easy to wear garments that you just love to wear. Like the sleeve tabs and buttons too!
10/13/13 3:53 AM
PammyC said...
Thanks for the review--love the fabric and great detailing on the top. Live your blog too.
10/13/13 7:37 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for the review and blog post with information on the front stay. Your top looks lovely, including the stacking buttons on the tab.
10/13/13 7:48 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:04 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:05 AM
Melwyk said...
I like the look of this pattern on you. I've been thinking of trying it out -- I also love the look of the cowl & collar together. Yours has turned out very nicely -- love that print!
10/13/13 11:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! I've wondered about this pattern so thanks for making it up...I really like it on you.
10/13/13 1:59 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern so I appreciate seeing yours sewn up.
10/13/13 8:43 PM
marec said...
So pretty-thanks for the ideas on contrasting fabrics! :-)
11/23/13 6:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us