SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5923 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:53 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (11/23/13 6:35 PM) Reply
So pretty-thanks for the ideas on contrasting fabrics! :-)
SewWil said... (10/13/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern so I appreciate seeing yours sewn up.
ArtAttack said... (10/13/13 1:59 PM) Reply
Cute top! I've wondered about this pattern so thanks for making it up...I really like it on you.
Melwyk said... (10/13/13 11:53 AM) Reply
I like the look of this pattern on you. I've been thinking of trying it out -- I also love the look of the cowl & collar together. Yours has turned out very nicely -- love that print!
JuliN said... (10/13/13 11:05 AM) Reply
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
JuliN said... (10/13/13 11:04 AM) Reply
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
julie w said... (10/13/13 7:48 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review and blog post with information on the front stay. Your top looks lovely, including the stacking buttons on the tab.
PammyC said... (10/13/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--love the fabric and great detailing on the top. Live your blog too.
HRigg said... (10/13/13 3:53 AM) Reply
Interesting fabric. This looks like one of those lovely easy to wear garments that you just love to wear. Like the sleeve tabs and buttons too!
Vivienne said... (10/13/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the pics of the stay - I wondered if the pattern might be an improvement over McCalls 6604 and it appears so!
Sew Good said... (10/12/13 10:34 PM) Reply
Really nice. I would have passed up this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. I love cowls but questioned whether I would like it with the collar and..I do! Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8976

photo
by: Spinstapin...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review