SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5923 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:53 PM


Butterick: 5923 by STARG  Butterick: 5923 by STARG  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Really nice. I would have passed up this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. I love cowls but questioned whether I would like it with the collar and..I do! Thanks
10/12/13 10:34 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks so much for the pics of the stay - I wondered if the pattern might be an improvement over McCalls 6604 and it appears so!
10/13/13 0:02 AM
HRigg said...
Interesting fabric. This looks like one of those lovely easy to wear garments that you just love to wear. Like the sleeve tabs and buttons too!
10/13/13 3:53 AM
PammyC said...
Thanks for the review--love the fabric and great detailing on the top. Live your blog too.
10/13/13 7:37 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for the review and blog post with information on the front stay. Your top looks lovely, including the stacking buttons on the tab.
10/13/13 7:48 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:04 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:05 AM
Melwyk said...
I like the look of this pattern on you. I've been thinking of trying it out -- I also love the look of the cowl & collar together. Yours has turned out very nicely -- love that print!
10/13/13 11:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! I've wondered about this pattern so thanks for making it up...I really like it on you.
10/13/13 1:59 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern so I appreciate seeing yours sewn up.
10/13/13 8:43 PM
marec said...
So pretty-thanks for the ideas on contrasting fabrics! :-)
11/23/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Onion 5032

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now