SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5923 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:53 PM
Butterick: 5923 by STARG Butterick: 5923 by STARG 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (11/23/13 6:35 PM) Reply
So pretty-thanks for the ideas on contrasting fabrics! :-)
SewWil said... (10/13/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern so I appreciate seeing yours sewn up.
ArtAttack said... (10/13/13 1:59 PM) Reply
Cute top! I've wondered about this pattern so thanks for making it up...I really like it on you.
Melwyk said... (10/13/13 11:53 AM) Reply
I like the look of this pattern on you. I've been thinking of trying it out -- I also love the look of the cowl & collar together. Yours has turned out very nicely -- love that print!
JuliN said... (10/13/13 11:05 AM) Reply
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
JuliN said... (10/13/13 11:04 AM) Reply
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
julie w said... (10/13/13 7:48 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review and blog post with information on the front stay. Your top looks lovely, including the stacking buttons on the tab.
PammyC said... (10/13/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--love the fabric and great detailing on the top. Live your blog too.
HRigg said... (10/13/13 3:53 AM) Reply
Interesting fabric. This looks like one of those lovely easy to wear garments that you just love to wear. Like the sleeve tabs and buttons too!
Vivienne said... (10/13/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the pics of the stay - I wondered if the pattern might be an improvement over McCalls 6604 and it appears so!
Sew Good said... (10/12/13 10:34 PM) Reply
Really nice. I would have passed up this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. I love cowls but questioned whether I would like it with the collar and..I do! Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Sewmuchcra...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details