SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM
Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by divabuddha using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (10/15/13 4:36 PM) Reply
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
NJcowgirl said... (10/15/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Rock star for sure! awesome
madbadger said... (10/15/13 10:13 AM) Reply
I love the pants - nice job!
grays08 said... (10/15/13 9:38 AM) Reply
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
divabuddha said... (10/15/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
jakers5 said... (10/15/13 6:26 AM) Reply
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
Levone said... (10/14/13 9:55 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
BlossomKyle said... (10/14/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:23 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
velosewer said... (10/14/13 4:51 PM) Reply
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3155

photo
by: Ahuva

Review