Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 264 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
10/14/13 4:51 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:20 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:23 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
10/14/13 9:26 PM
Levone said...
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
10/14/13 9:55 PM
jakers5 said...
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
10/15/13 6:26 AM
divabuddha said...
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
10/15/13 8:53 AM
grays08 said...
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
10/15/13 9:38 AM
madbadger said...
I love the pants - nice job!
10/15/13 10:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Rock star for sure! awesome
10/15/13 1:52 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
10/15/13 4:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us