SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
Thanks for the design tips on this...I love the back belt.
5/29/05 1:37 PM
drsue said...
I have got to make this up. It looks fabulous!
5/10/05 8:00 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the details that you have added to this jacket. Very nicely done!
5/10/05 2:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute jacket -- kind of a retro look too. Does it have shoulder pads?
5/9/05 6:20 PM
SueV said...
yes, melgosew - the collar is just one piece, no seam at the notch, very easy.
5/9/05 11:15 AM
Hilary said...
Looks *great*! I love the details you've added-very sharp! Now I really have to get this pattern :o( lol.
5/9/05 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
The details you added really finish the jacket. What a wonderful summer jacket; glad to hear that it's so simple to sew.
5/9/05 8:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the pattern review.
5/9/05 7:57 AM
melgosews said...
Your jacket is very nice. Is the notched collar just one piece and not seamed at the notch?
5/9/05 6:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice added touches. I just purchased this pattern and need to find the time to cut and sew. Glad to see this review.
5/9/05 5:45 AM
jlg said...
Very cute jacket. Like the others, I really like the belt in the back.
5/9/05 5:17 AM
flowermama said...
Lovely jacket. I'm going to borrow your back belt idea too! :)
5/9/05 0:17 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Thank you for the recommendation. I think I would like to make this pattern in the future. Your version is adorable.
5/8/05 10:18 PM
Teri said...
Oh, I love this pattern too. The back belt with button trim is just great! I might have to copy:) Thanks for the review.
5/8/05 10:15 PM
KarmenG said...
What a pretty pattern and your jacket is smashing. Nice touch with the button hands. Great ideas in this review.
5/8/05 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now