SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said... (5/29/05 1:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for the design tips on this...I love the back belt.
drsue said... (5/10/05 8:00 PM) Reply
I have got to make this up. It looks fabulous!
Frogstitcher said... (5/10/05 2:42 PM) Reply
I love the details that you have added to this jacket. Very nicely done!
CarolynGM said... (5/9/05 6:20 PM) Reply
Very cute jacket -- kind of a retro look too. Does it have shoulder pads?
SueV said... (5/9/05 11:15 AM) Reply
yes, melgosew - the collar is just one piece, no seam at the notch, very easy.
Hilary said... (5/9/05 9:00 AM) Reply
Looks *great*! I love the details you've added-very sharp! Now I really have to get this pattern :o( lol.
Patti B said... (5/9/05 8:30 AM) Reply
The details you added really finish the jacket. What a wonderful summer jacket; glad to hear that it's so simple to sew.
ryan's mom said... (5/9/05 7:57 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Thanks for the pattern review.
melgosews said... (5/9/05 6:13 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very nice. Is the notched collar just one piece and not seamed at the notch?
Danvillegirl said... (5/9/05 5:45 AM) Reply
Nice added touches. I just purchased this pattern and need to find the time to cut and sew. Glad to see this review.
jlg said... (5/9/05 5:17 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket. Like the others, I really like the belt in the back.
flowermama said... (5/9/05 0:17 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I'm going to borrow your back belt idea too! :)
Cambric Tea said... (5/8/05 10:18 PM) Reply
Thank you for the recommendation. I think I would like to make this pattern in the future. Your version is adorable.
Teri said... (5/8/05 10:15 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this pattern too. The back belt with button trim is just great! I might have to copy:) Thanks for the review.
KarmenG said... (5/8/05 10:11 PM) Reply
What a pretty pattern and your jacket is smashing. Nice touch with the button hands. Great ideas in this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1004

photo
by: Quickie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details