SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewgrand patterns> 204 (jewel neck knit top)

Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 10:42 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mini said... (5/10/05 10:25 AM) Reply
I'm glad someone reviewed this one! I have this pattern too, and I think it is well drafted. Two things to note though: it is drafted specifically for slinky knits, so when using other knits, measure and use the size that suits your fabric like Rosie did. Also, the front and back armholes are the same depth and may need adjustment. I have made the Sew Grand V-neck tee, which has the same body as this with a different neckline, and the knit dress which is similar to this but longer. Very good neck and shoulder fit on all of them:).
AnneM said... (5/9/05 10:57 AM) Reply
Maybe YOU can sew it in 3/4 of an hour! Nice top. This pattern line seems to have some nice options for it's target audience.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (5/9/05 10:49 AM) Reply
I can take a picture of myself in a mirror, but they alway come out blurry. I thought this was better. I'll give it a try though. Karla, they fit me great in the neck and shoulder and I wear a D-cup. That thing that the clothes are on is one of the dummies made by having duct tape wrapped around the victim (me) and it's very much the same shape .
SouthernStitch said... (5/9/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Okay now you've got me looking at this pattern co too! They already adjust for rounded shoulders!! Super cool. Glad you have found these.
Karla Kizer said... (5/9/05 6:44 AM) Reply
Your shirt might have just sold a pattern. I've been considering the SewGrand knit shirt patterns because of their built-in full bust adjustment. The fact that they are designed for my exact height doesn't hurt either. How would you rate the shoulder/neck fit, and do you think it's a good draft for a D-cup?
chloesings said... (5/9/05 4:30 AM) Reply
This pattern is exactly what I have been looking for to fluff out my work wardrobe. Thank you so much! The comments helped me alot, for now I can adjust the pattern armed with the information about the material, length of sleeves and total length.
Georgene said... (5/9/05 0:51 AM) Reply
I have not heard of this pattern company before. Have you made any of their other patterns? I like the outfit you made with the Petite Plus cardigan over this... any chance of a photo with you wearing it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 8741

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Tessuti Chloe Pant

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details