SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewgrand patterns> 204 (jewel neck knit top)

Viewed 1139 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 10:42 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 10:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
I have not heard of this pattern company before. Have you made any of their other patterns? I like the outfit you made with the Petite Plus cardigan over this... any chance of a photo with you wearing it?
5/9/05 0:51 AM
chloesings said...
This pattern is exactly what I have been looking for to fluff out my work wardrobe. Thank you so much! The comments helped me alot, for now I can adjust the pattern armed with the information about the material, length of sleeves and total length.
5/9/05 4:30 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your shirt might have just sold a pattern. I've been considering the SewGrand knit shirt patterns because of their built-in full bust adjustment. The fact that they are designed for my exact height doesn't hurt either. How would you rate the shoulder/neck fit, and do you think it's a good draft for a D-cup?
5/9/05 6:44 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Okay now you've got me looking at this pattern co too! They already adjust for rounded shoulders!! Super cool. Glad you have found these.
5/9/05 9:49 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I can take a picture of myself in a mirror, but they alway come out blurry. I thought this was better. I'll give it a try though. Karla, they fit me great in the neck and shoulder and I wear a D-cup. That thing that the clothes are on is one of the dummies made by having duct tape wrapped around the victim (me) and it's very much the same shape .
5/9/05 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
Maybe YOU can sew it in 3/4 of an hour! Nice top. This pattern line seems to have some nice options for it's target audience.
5/9/05 10:57 AM
Mini said...
I'm glad someone reviewed this one! I have this pattern too, and I think it is well drafted. Two things to note though: it is drafted specifically for slinky knits, so when using other knits, measure and use the size that suits your fabric like Rosie did. Also, the front and back armholes are the same depth and may need adjustment. I have made the Sew Grand V-neck tee, which has the same body as this with a different neckline, and the knit dress which is similar to this but longer. Very good neck and shoulder fit on all of them:).
5/10/05 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now