Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1171 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/22/13 3:44 PM
Last Updated:10/22/13 3:45 PM
Project Photo:McCall's: 6844 by mimi g.

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6844
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Polyester Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
More pics and info on the Blog

Pattern Description: Misses Cardigans View C

Pattern Sizing: I cut the small

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, they are really easy and it sews up fast!

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I am sucker for a peplum and also for a great piece that can be worn during the not so cold California days.

Fabric Used: Textured Knit (link on the blog)

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None.

Would you sew it again? I will be making this again. Would you recommend it to others? Yes.

Conclusion: Great fall piece, easy to sew and fast.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
These last two patterns you reviewed were the ONLY new McCall's that I had to have. Love that the cardigan is as simple to construct as it appears and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/22/13 3:51 PM
Kim12469 said...
I just bought this pattern...super cute! I'm late to the peplum party but really do love it! This is adorable!
10/22/13 5:45 PM
CraftAddict said...
Love this! I just picked up this pattern yesterday.
10/22/13 5:57 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
10/22/13 6:52 PM
LlanoGirl said...
This is SO cute, Mimi! Love it! Looks great on you
10/22/13 8:39 PM
Vintagelover said...
so nice....the peplum flows beautifully!
10/23/13 2:20 AM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
StephiLuna said...
Dangit! Once again, you've made me want to buy ANOTHER pattern. This looks fantastic on you, and I love the fabric you chose.
10/24/13 11:23 AM
Levone said...
I love this cardigan, I am definitely getting this pattern!
10/24/13 10:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I wish I had that fabric.
10/25/13 11:33 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Ohhhh, uberly cute!! Love the peplum, very flattering, your bag is a fabulous pop of color! ;-)
10/26/13 9:24 PM
egreen42 said...
Love it on you! I really like the textured knit the fit is perfect, excellent job!
12/1/13 5:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks so fantastic!! What a gorgeous fabric choice- just so stunning.(just like you)
12/31/13 9:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us