SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

73 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 259 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/22/13 3:44 PM
Last Updated:10/22/13 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
These last two patterns you reviewed were the ONLY new McCall's that I had to have. Love that the cardigan is as simple to construct as it appears and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/22/13 3:51 PM
Kim12469 said...
I just bought this pattern...super cute! I'm late to the peplum party but really do love it! This is adorable!
10/22/13 5:45 PM
CraftAddict said...
Love this! I just picked up this pattern yesterday.
10/22/13 5:57 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
10/22/13 6:52 PM
LlanoGirl said...
This is SO cute, Mimi! Love it! Looks great on you
10/22/13 8:39 PM
Vintagelover said...
so nice....the peplum flows beautifully!
10/23/13 2:20 AM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
KathB said...
I have this pattern pinned, but have hesitated because the description says the fronts don't meet. Nice to see your spiffy version with the fronts pulled together!
10/23/13 9:06 PM
StephiLuna said...
Dangit! Once again, you've made me want to buy ANOTHER pattern. This looks fantastic on you, and I love the fabric you chose.
10/24/13 11:23 AM
Levone said...
I love this cardigan, I am definitely getting this pattern!
10/24/13 10:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I wish I had that fabric.
10/25/13 11:33 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Ohhhh, uberly cute!! Love the peplum, very flattering, your bag is a fabulous pop of color! ;-)
10/26/13 9:24 PM
egreen42 said...
Love it on you! I really like the textured knit the fit is perfect, excellent job!
12/1/13 5:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks so fantastic!! What a gorgeous fabric choice- just so stunning.(just like you)
12/31/13 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now