SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1002 (Chantilly)

15 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/13 12:18 PM


Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  Colette Patterns: 1002 by STARG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Hey, I never noticed that the midriff band doesn't go all the way round. (No, I haven't made this yet!) I guess it's not so obvious when the yoke and midriff bands aren't contrast. Very nice work, the piping and the fit in particular. Was it easy to take in the bust area? You make it sound like it. Just tuck some out?
10/26/13 5:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fits so well! In all the reviews I read of this pattern, I never noticed that the midriff didn't go around to the back.
10/26/13 8:57 PM
lalalauren said...
What a gorgeous dress! I never noticed the midriff didn't continue around the back, either. Looks great on you!
10/27/13 6:43 AM
ASiverson said...
Very cute and well done.
10/27/13 10:06 PM
STARG said...
KathleenS -to answer your question about taking out fullness in the bust - yes, I just folded out or tucked out as you say a 1 inch fold from the underarm to approximately center front and redrew the armhole. The 1inch fold each side equals 4 inches total. I hope that helps!
10/28/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6028

photo
by: mochimo

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now