Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8780 (Misses Jacket and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 232 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 11:18 AM
Last Updated:10/29/13 11:55 AM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 8780 by jaeng

Vogue Patterns: 8780 by jaeng  Vogue Patterns: 8780 by jaeng  
Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 8780
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Interlock Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Pattern Description: Fitted, unlined jacket (does not meet at center front) has front extending into collar, wrong side shows, side pockets, stitched hem on collar/sleeves, and raw-edge finish on hem. B: shown overlapped.

Pattern Sizing:XS (4-6) to XXL (24-26). I sewed a S (8-10)
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes.
The instructions are easy to follow.
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?This will be the last waterfall cardigan for me. I am done with this style. This pattern is cute though.
Fabric Used: I think it is wool knit.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
I sewn from envelope but omit the pockets. I think I made view A., the shorter version. I used 1/4 inch seam allowance and used serger. I hand sewn the front facing. It will shown if you don't clean it well.
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I won't sew this again. Last waterfall indeed. I recommend this patterns to anyone who like this style.

Conclusion: Cute waterfall cardigan and easy to sew.

Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Very cute, interesting with the length as I hadn't seen this pattern. Great cardi to have!
10/30/13 9:01 AM
Deepika said...
Your cardigan is so chic! I HAVE to ask you, where did you get that polka dot fabric? I NEED to get my hands on some of it. Care to share the source?
10/30/13 11:08 AM
jaeng said...
I think I got this fabric at Vogue fabric store when PR weekend organizers took us there. Which state? I think Chicago...
10/30/13 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us