SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3594 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Lingerie Challenge Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/13 10:10 PM


Kwik Sew: 3594 by Annette Wright  Kwik Sew: 3594 by Annette Wright  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
Congrats Annette (I too am named Annette!)
11/13/13 11:50 AM
lacroise1 said...
Wow... love all the things you made.. very pretty.. and you got that right... I didn't think such a cute fashionable bra could come from that pattern... thank you for your review!
11/7/13 0:37 AM
2mulie said...
Glad you're back! Love the set.
11/6/13 5:23 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful set. Your workmanship is perfect
11/6/13 4:32 PM
madbadger said...
Very nice - thanks for the great information!
11/3/13 5:05 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful lingerie ensemble you've created. I love the color combinations you've chosen.
11/1/13 2:26 PM
Jillypooh said...
Those look great! You've jumped right back into the hard stuff. :)
10/30/13 11:51 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - the fabric is so pretty. I don't know if I would ever sew a bra but I so admire you for doing this - terrific work!
10/30/13 7:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty. I buy Wacoal bras as well, they fit so well, and cost a fortune. You have inspired me...
10/30/13 5:45 PM
ASiverson said...
Terrific job! TFS!
10/30/13 1:05 PM
sewmaris said...
Gorgeous, and informative review. Thanks Annette!
10/30/13 1:03 PM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, impressive!
10/30/13 12:25 PM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, impressive!
10/30/13 12:25 PM
canei said...
Nice...it is a great learning experience. I've sewn up a few. I love yours.
10/30/13 9:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and love the fabric.
10/30/13 9:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning...great job on these lovely pieces.
10/30/13 6:56 AM
annakeeton said...
This is such a great trio!
10/30/13 6:41 AM
msschiel said...
Very pretty!
10/30/13 6:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely set. Beautifully made too.
10/30/13 5:05 AM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful. You worked very hard on this whole set. And you will be proud when you have it on
10/30/13 2:46 AM
sewing for fun said...
What a wonderful set! Wish I could find such lovely knit prints somewhere... lingerie fabrics are a real challenge to find. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful set!
10/30/13 1:23 AM
Elona said...
What lovely undies!
10/30/13 1:19 AM
sewtime said...
Fantastic job, really beautiful! This truly a wow, now I am inspired to try it. And also start posting my sewing.
10/29/13 11:38 PM
JDpenelope said...
Annette, It's so beautiful. I have such respect for people who can fit and sew a bra, and you have done it again. This is another great review. I would like to tackle a bra, because the Wacoal's (which I like and wear also) are expensive and sometimes difficult to find. It is encouraging that this pattern almost fit you from the git go, and breasts are different, as you observed, even in the same size. Great job!
10/29/13 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now