SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2614 

10 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/13 11:06 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2614 by Nikki  Vogue Patterns: 2614 by Nikki  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
Classic biker jacket, WOW! This is a beautiful jacket.
11/13/13 8:28 PM
AnneM said...
What a fantastic jacket. That came out wonderfully. Homemade is definitely NOT what people are going to think when looking at it.
11/12/13 12:11 PM
JEF said...
Wow, just wow.
11/9/13 8:36 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket! I totally hear you on the hardware problem... I know there were stores in NYC with huge selections of this kind of thing, but you often have to buy dozens or hundreds, and I'm not sure if they ship. I still think the jacket looks great, though.
11/8/13 11:22 AM
froggiegirl said...
I'm in a motorcycle jacket frenzy lately so I'm just loving this version. Great color choice and I really love the belt and studs.
11/7/13 7:57 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
How Stunning is this. Mad skills, thanks for sharing
11/6/13 8:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super jacket I can hardly believe you made yourself!
11/5/13 3:23 PM
sweetviolets said...
What a great jacket. You need to wear this color more..............looks really wonderful on you! I see what you mean about the belt. I agree that a stiffer interfacing and less hardware weight would probably solve the problem. Thankfully you have a bit of extra fabric. (Yes, and I am very envious!!)
11/5/13 3:33 AM
SandraB said...
This is a beautifully made jacket.
11/4/13 6:33 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW. Great work! You have outdone yourself here!
11/4/13 10:25 AM
petro said...
Nice job! I can see why you've sewn this pattern so many times, its a great style.
11/4/13 8:30 AM
marec said...
Nikki, this is so cute! Love the tough hardware, and the fabric looks so luxe.
11/1/13 11:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color too!
10/31/13 9:28 PM
wexford said...
Swoon! Love this jacket.
10/31/13 9:20 PM
chriseen said...
Stunning. Beautiful color and looks great on you.
10/31/13 8:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I've seen many RTW jackets with droopy belts as well . Wear this with pride!
10/31/13 5:29 PM
NEMDF said...
Super jacket! If you remake the belt, could reduce the weight by having fewer grommet holes, just maybe 2 or 3 and/or eliminate the hardware for the holes, do by hand or machine-bound holes. Just an idea. Overall, it looks great!
10/31/13 12:34 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - your sewing skills are to be envied. Great review
10/31/13 10:44 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - your sewing skills are to be envied. Great review
10/31/13 10:42 AM
VivianZ said...
A wonderful, versatile jacket, great for office or play. I know what you mean about finding the right fittings. It is so impossible, especially when you get an idea of what you want. Yours turned out really well though.
10/31/13 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Seriously, this does not look in any way homemade. I am super jealous of this fly jacket, and I love the color.
10/31/13 9:19 AM
JuliN said...
Lovely jacket with a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
10/31/13 9:18 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is just fantastic and really great review too! I don't get homemade at all out of this with the hardware but understand when you are working on it you have a critical eye of all details so don't blame you. Fantastic job, this is a great style and pattern so it's wonderful you have made it several times.
10/31/13 9:08 AM
SquishSews said...
I love this, Nikki!! Looks great on you but I sympathize with the hardware difficulties.
10/31/13 7:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/31/13 6:24 AM
jlg said...
Wow!
10/31/13 5:09 AM
mnitts said...
Fab looking jacket!
10/31/13 4:26 AM
Quickie said...
I love this style of jacket
10/31/13 4:08 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the style of this jacket, too bad it's OOP. You did a great job and the hardware looks fine to me.
10/31/13 0:40 AM
PattyE said...
Great jacket! I really like the brass hardware you chose.
10/31/13 0:10 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really cute jacket. The hardware actually looks great from your pictures. But I know how hard it is to find eyelets/buckles/snaps all to match :(( Maybe another belt loop up front to avoid it drooping? I really think it looks very chic though. and very up to the minute .
10/31/13 0:02 AM
madbadger said...
Really nice job and excellent review! Thanks for all the detail!
10/30/13 11:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
What an adorable jacket! I love the color and it looks great on you. Super entry for the contest and thanks again for participating!
10/30/13 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
brerrabbit.com HowJoyful

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info