SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 2044 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/3/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very pretty! I envy you gals who can wear this and it is a very flattering style.
5/12/05 9:44 PM
KarmenG said...
Nice job Lori - I've got to try this one and soon!
5/12/05 9:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Oh, Lori, your top is wonderful!
5/12/05 10:00 PM
PegL said...
Lori, your twist top is so cute! I love this style so much and it just doesn't work well on my overendowed chest. :>(
5/12/05 10:08 PM
Dale C said...
That's a cute one Lori! The fabric looks great for this fun style. I'll have to make one soon.
5/12/05 10:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These twist tops are so gorgeous. I love them but they aren't appropriate for someone my size or my age (up there in both). I can only look and appreciate what a nice job you all have done.
5/12/05 10:39 PM
KitnRose said...
That fabric is PERFECT. I love it! It's absolutely made for this pattern. Wonderful job!
5/13/05 0:17 AM
els said...
Your twist top is very pretty, great fabric print.
5/13/05 4:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, a lovely top and gorgeous print.
5/13/05 5:11 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute version! I love this print!
5/13/05 5:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks good. Thanks for showing the back, I like the v-neck for this in the back.
5/13/05 5:48 AM
ladylola said...
So cute! I love the fabric!
5/13/05 6:15 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Lori, it turned out so pretty!
5/13/05 7:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, love the top and the print especially! Like Jalie 2005, I never get tired of seeing all the versions of this made up.
5/13/05 9:19 AM
drsue said...
Such a wonderful print for this fabulous top.
5/13/05 9:44 AM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful top--the fabric is gorgeous. I am enjoying reading all the reviews.
5/13/05 3:46 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your tops....very nice fabrics used for both.
6/3/05 11:01 PM
Verosews said...
Hi Lori, Your tops turned out great! The fabric prints are wonderful. Which Hancock's do you shop at? I need to get some of that green fabric. Also, thanks for the hint about the serger. I think I will make my third one using my babylock serger as well.
6/3/05 11:15 PM
PVA said...
Very pretty top -- this pattern must be setting some kind of records! The fabric is beautiful & I'll just bet you're really going to enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the review!
6/3/05 11:26 PM
tigger said...
Love the tops - both of them - I suppose I'm going to have to break down and make this one too! :)
6/4/05 8:51 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have one cut out right now ... can't wait to get it together! Hope mine turns out as well as all the others!
6/4/05 10:27 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I just *love* the print you chose--your top is so distinctive.
7/24/06 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review