SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 2044 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/3/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
I just *love* the print you chose--your top is so distinctive.
7/24/06 1:03 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have one cut out right now ... can't wait to get it together! Hope mine turns out as well as all the others!
6/4/05 10:27 AM
tigger said...
Love the tops - both of them - I suppose I'm going to have to break down and make this one too! :)
6/4/05 8:51 AM
PVA said...
Very pretty top -- this pattern must be setting some kind of records! The fabric is beautiful & I'll just bet you're really going to enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the review!
6/3/05 11:26 PM
Verosews said...
Hi Lori, Your tops turned out great! The fabric prints are wonderful. Which Hancock's do you shop at? I need to get some of that green fabric. Also, thanks for the hint about the serger. I think I will make my third one using my babylock serger as well.
6/3/05 11:15 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your tops....very nice fabrics used for both.
6/3/05 11:01 PM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful top--the fabric is gorgeous. I am enjoying reading all the reviews.
5/13/05 3:46 PM
drsue said...
Such a wonderful print for this fabulous top.
5/13/05 9:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, love the top and the print especially! Like Jalie 2005, I never get tired of seeing all the versions of this made up.
5/13/05 9:19 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Lori, it turned out so pretty!
5/13/05 7:21 AM
ladylola said...
So cute! I love the fabric!
5/13/05 6:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks good. Thanks for showing the back, I like the v-neck for this in the back.
5/13/05 5:48 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute version! I love this print!
5/13/05 5:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, a lovely top and gorgeous print.
5/13/05 5:11 AM
els said...
Your twist top is very pretty, great fabric print.
5/13/05 4:24 AM
KitnRose said...
That fabric is PERFECT. I love it! It's absolutely made for this pattern. Wonderful job!
5/13/05 0:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These twist tops are so gorgeous. I love them but they aren't appropriate for someone my size or my age (up there in both). I can only look and appreciate what a nice job you all have done.
5/12/05 10:39 PM
Dale C said...
That's a cute one Lori! The fabric looks great for this fun style. I'll have to make one soon.
5/12/05 10:18 PM
PegL said...
Lori, your twist top is so cute! I love this style so much and it just doesn't work well on my overendowed chest. :>(
5/12/05 10:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Oh, Lori, your top is wonderful!
5/12/05 10:00 PM
KarmenG said...
Nice job Lori - I've got to try this one and soon!
5/12/05 9:59 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty! I envy you gals who can wear this and it is a very flattering style.
5/12/05 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lutterloh MMXI, Supp. 280, No. 19

photo
by: Skirler

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info