SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 2044 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/3/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very pretty! I envy you gals who can wear this and it is a very flattering style.
5/12/05 9:44 PM
KarmenG said...
Nice job Lori - I've got to try this one and soon!
5/12/05 9:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Oh, Lori, your top is wonderful!
5/12/05 10:00 PM
PegL said...
Lori, your twist top is so cute! I love this style so much and it just doesn't work well on my overendowed chest. :>(
5/12/05 10:08 PM
Dale C said...
That's a cute one Lori! The fabric looks great for this fun style. I'll have to make one soon.
5/12/05 10:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These twist tops are so gorgeous. I love them but they aren't appropriate for someone my size or my age (up there in both). I can only look and appreciate what a nice job you all have done.
5/12/05 10:39 PM
KitnRose said...
That fabric is PERFECT. I love it! It's absolutely made for this pattern. Wonderful job!
5/13/05 0:17 AM
els said...
Your twist top is very pretty, great fabric print.
5/13/05 4:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, a lovely top and gorgeous print.
5/13/05 5:11 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute version! I love this print!
5/13/05 5:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks good. Thanks for showing the back, I like the v-neck for this in the back.
5/13/05 5:48 AM
ladylola said...
So cute! I love the fabric!
5/13/05 6:15 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Lori, it turned out so pretty!
5/13/05 7:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, love the top and the print especially! Like Jalie 2005, I never get tired of seeing all the versions of this made up.
5/13/05 9:19 AM
drsue said...
Such a wonderful print for this fabulous top.
5/13/05 9:44 AM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful top--the fabric is gorgeous. I am enjoying reading all the reviews.
5/13/05 3:46 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your tops....very nice fabrics used for both.
6/3/05 11:01 PM
Verosews said...
Hi Lori, Your tops turned out great! The fabric prints are wonderful. Which Hancock's do you shop at? I need to get some of that green fabric. Also, thanks for the hint about the serger. I think I will make my third one using my babylock serger as well.
6/3/05 11:15 PM
PVA said...
Very pretty top -- this pattern must be setting some kind of records! The fabric is beautiful & I'll just bet you're really going to enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the review!
6/3/05 11:26 PM
tigger said...
Love the tops - both of them - I suppose I'm going to have to break down and make this one too! :)
6/4/05 8:51 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have one cut out right now ... can't wait to get it together! Hope mine turns out as well as all the others!
6/4/05 10:27 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I just *love* the print you chose--your top is so distinctive.
7/24/06 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Sewing World 08-2012

photo
by: nellc

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now