SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7401 (JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/13 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
I love this jacket on you. It's not boring beige at all!
11/8/13 0:08 AM
RoseE said...
This pattern rocks my world! It's a lovely fit, the drape the back. Those sleeve gussets intrigue me. Must try.
11/8/13 0:45 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket. It looks fabulous on you!
11/8/13 6:21 AM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous jacket.
11/8/13 7:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beige never looked so good. Wonderful blog entry on this one...I enjoy your posts so much.
11/8/13 7:29 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this jacket, it would be perfect for my climate. It fits you beautifully. I have some cotton/Lycra that my local fabric store calls" American Gabardine" your shimmer twill and my AG sound similar. I purchased three meters in four colors and ten meters of white. I am thinking about your modern trench. I always enjoy your reviews and blog.nice work and entertaining blog, as usual.
11/8/13 9:02 AM
madbadger said...
Very nice - well worth the effort you put into it!
11/8/13 11:34 AM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for all your kind words :-)
11/8/13 5:42 PM
jaeng said...
It's beautiful.
11/9/13 7:56 PM
aonori said...
Your jacket is so stylish & gorgeous, love it! Great job on the gussets too!
11/9/13 10:37 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful, wonderful jacket! I have this pattern, but on you I can see what it's supposed to look like, lol. Your blog post about this jacket is a total delight. Love your discussion about two types of "beige" people! (I love beige, by the way, but I hope this doesn't *mean* anything. :D )
11/11/13 9:23 PM
lamstu said...
Such a lovely jacket. I stalked this pattern unsuccessfully and now it's discontinued. Boohoo. I see what I missed. Lucky you to have this beautiful garment and beautifully made as well.
11/15/13 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review