SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7401 (JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/13 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
I love this jacket on you. It's not boring beige at all!
11/8/13 0:08 AM
RoseE said...
This pattern rocks my world! It's a lovely fit, the drape the back. Those sleeve gussets intrigue me. Must try.
11/8/13 0:45 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket. It looks fabulous on you!
11/8/13 6:21 AM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous jacket.
11/8/13 7:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beige never looked so good. Wonderful blog entry on this one...I enjoy your posts so much.
11/8/13 7:29 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this jacket, it would be perfect for my climate. It fits you beautifully. I have some cotton/Lycra that my local fabric store calls" American Gabardine" your shimmer twill and my AG sound similar. I purchased three meters in four colors and ten meters of white. I am thinking about your modern trench. I always enjoy your reviews and blog.nice work and entertaining blog, as usual.
11/8/13 9:02 AM
madbadger said...
Very nice - well worth the effort you put into it!
11/8/13 11:34 AM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for all your kind words :-)
11/8/13 5:42 PM
jaeng said...
It's beautiful.
11/9/13 7:56 PM
aonori said...
Your jacket is so stylish & gorgeous, love it! Great job on the gussets too!
11/9/13 10:37 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful, wonderful jacket! I have this pattern, but on you I can see what it's supposed to look like, lol. Your blog post about this jacket is a total delight. Love your discussion about two types of "beige" people! (I love beige, by the way, but I hope this doesn't *mean* anything. :D )
11/11/13 9:23 PM
lamstu said...
Such a lovely jacket. I stalked this pattern unsuccessfully and now it's discontinued. Boohoo. I see what I missed. Lucky you to have this beautiful garment and beautifully made as well.
11/15/13 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now