Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6641 (Children's/Girls' Lined Coats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/13 3:46 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewing genie using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewing genie said... (11/13/13 0:11 AM) Reply
I love that photo, too.
KarlaB said... (11/12/13 3:59 PM) Reply
I agree with Pj3g: I love the coat hugging photo! Adorable little coats! They look so warm and snuggly.
MinaLMcGrady said... (11/12/13 7:44 AM) Reply
Nice! Can't wait to get started on mine..
atymonw said... (11/11/13 7:10 PM) Reply
I love your little coats! It makes me want to go out and buy that pattern even though I don't have anyone to make it for right now:)
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting me know! Guess I will try the stabilizer too when I make the coat.
sewing genie said... (11/11/13 4:22 PM) Reply
I just did machine buttonhole, and of course it was painful. Because of the long hair I couldn't really see thread. The very first buttonhole was kind of bad. My friend told me to try a stabilizer, and I tried. That was better. I put the stabilizer underneath the coat (where I want to make a buttonhole) and on top of the coat.
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Love the photo of her hugging her coat! It is cute! I have some soft pink shaggy minky for a coat I am planning to make for my GD. Did you do a machine buttonhole or use another technique?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used T-tunic

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-124

photo
by: highroad

Review