SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6641 (Children's/Girls' Lined Coats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/13 3:46 PM


McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie  McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing genie said... (11/13/13 0:11 AM) Reply
I love that photo, too.
KarlaB said... (11/12/13 3:59 PM) Reply
I agree with Pj3g: I love the coat hugging photo! Adorable little coats! They look so warm and snuggly.
MinaLMcGrady said... (11/12/13 7:44 AM) Reply
Nice! Can't wait to get started on mine..
atymonw said... (11/11/13 7:10 PM) Reply
I love your little coats! It makes me want to go out and buy that pattern even though I don't have anyone to make it for right now:)
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting me know! Guess I will try the stabilizer too when I make the coat.
sewing genie said... (11/11/13 4:22 PM) Reply
I just did machine buttonhole, and of course it was painful. Because of the long hair I couldn't really see thread. The very first buttonhole was kind of bad. My friend told me to try a stabilizer, and I tried. That was better. I put the stabilizer underneath the coat (where I want to make a buttonhole) and on top of the coat.
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Love the photo of her hugging her coat! It is cute! I have some soft pink shaggy minky for a coat I am planning to make for my GD. Did you do a machine buttonhole or use another technique?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other 00000

photo
by: digs57

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details