Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6641 (Children's/Girls' Lined Coats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/13 3:46 PM
McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewing genie using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing genie said... (11/13/13 0:11 AM) Reply
I love that photo, too.
KarlaB said... (11/12/13 3:59 PM) Reply
I agree with Pj3g: I love the coat hugging photo! Adorable little coats! They look so warm and snuggly.
MinaLMcGrady said... (11/12/13 7:44 AM) Reply
Nice! Can't wait to get started on mine..
atymonw said... (11/11/13 7:10 PM) Reply
I love your little coats! It makes me want to go out and buy that pattern even though I don't have anyone to make it for right now:)
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting me know! Guess I will try the stabilizer too when I make the coat.
sewing genie said... (11/11/13 4:22 PM) Reply
I just did machine buttonhole, and of course it was painful. Because of the long hair I couldn't really see thread. The very first buttonhole was kind of bad. My friend told me to try a stabilizer, and I tried. That was better. I put the stabilizer underneath the coat (where I want to make a buttonhole) and on top of the coat.
Pj3g said... (11/11/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Love the photo of her hugging her coat! It is cute! I have some soft pink shaggy minky for a coat I am planning to make for my GD. Did you do a machine buttonhole or use another technique?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6067

photo
by: Ausgirl

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details