SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6641 (Children's/Girls' Lined Coats)

3 more reviews
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:sewing genie
photo

 
 
About sewing geniestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/24/13
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/13 3:46 PM


McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie  McCall's: 6641 by sewing genie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Love the photo of her hugging her coat! It is cute! I have some soft pink shaggy minky for a coat I am planning to make for my GD. Did you do a machine buttonhole or use another technique?
11/11/13 4:09 PM
sewing genie said...
I just did machine buttonhole, and of course it was painful. Because of the long hair I couldn't really see thread. The very first buttonhole was kind of bad. My friend told me to try a stabilizer, and I tried. That was better. I put the stabilizer underneath the coat (where I want to make a buttonhole) and on top of the coat.
11/11/13 4:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Thanks for letting me know! Guess I will try the stabilizer too when I make the coat.
11/11/13 4:57 PM
atymonw said...
I love your little coats! It makes me want to go out and buy that pattern even though I don't have anyone to make it for right now:)
11/11/13 7:10 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Nice! Can't wait to get started on mine..
11/12/13 7:44 AM
KarlaB said...
I agree with Pj3g: I love the coat hugging photo! Adorable little coats! They look so warm and snuggly.
11/12/13 3:59 PM
sewing genie said...
I love that photo, too.
11/13/13 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3606

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Vogue Patterns 7264

photo
by: wilsonlej

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now