SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9820 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern Contest Contest
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Tailor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vintage Tailorstar
OH United States
Member since: 4/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:12/9/13 4:59 PM


Vogue Patterns: 9820 by Vintage Tailor  Vogue Patterns: 9820 by Vintage Tailor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
streis01 said...
That jacket is sharpppppp... you look good!
11/27/13 3:35 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, super cute! Good luck in the contest!
11/27/13 4:06 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
This style is especially flattering for a petite figure, because it adds width at the shoulders. Good choice!
11/27/13 4:15 PM
twistedangel said...
I really love the choice for the contrast inset and entire colorway. It all works so well together. I actually have this pattern, but I've never put much thought to the execution of the piece.
11/27/13 4:22 PM
sew2little said...
Just beautiful!
11/27/13 4:38 PM
butterflyfly said...
Well done for making this pattern after 10 years! It looks beautiful, the fabric looks so warm and cosy.. and I like how 2 materials complement each other..
11/27/13 4:52 PM
Byrdie said...
I love this classic style. The animal print accent is great!
11/27/13 5:09 PM
tsedai said...
Awesome!
11/27/13 5:23 PM
julie w said...
Beautiful!
11/27/13 5:41 PM
Danmar said...
absolutely beautiful!
11/27/13 5:54 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful - your experience shows off to full benefit with this jacket. I love it.
11/27/13 6:54 PM
Sdtex said...
Love this!
11/27/13 7:33 PM
jnageotte said...
This is just beautiful and I love the leopard collar!
11/27/13 7:39 PM
yummymummy38 said...
What a beautiful jacket, i think the colour you have used is more flattering to your complexion than the black would have been. Enjoyed your musings on your blog, on having to inhabit the garment before sewing it. How often we make something and thinks, well that's not quite me. Glad the dream and execution matched up !
11/27/13 10:37 PM
Quickie said...
Good style on you
11/28/13 0:28 AM
madbadger said...
I love this!
11/28/13 10:24 AM
asafina said...
Amazingly good. A great inspiration.
11/28/13 12:06 PM
HDWen said...
A fabulous jacket and it suits you, very classy
11/28/13 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the animal print contrast.
11/28/13 4:56 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very elegant. Well done!
11/28/13 10:25 PM
Baja Susana said...
Give me that jacket! Oops, I can't wear it at the beach. I love the detail of the. Notched color and the contrast inset. It looks wonderful on you. Very nice job.
11/29/13 6:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this jacket you do beautiful work :)
11/29/13 7:14 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
Lovely job, especially the combination of fabrics. Looks great on you.
11/30/13 8:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW Just gorgeous!Love the fur look-velveteen collar
12/1/13 11:39 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous, classy and fun.
12/1/13 12:28 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous!
12/2/13 5:01 PM
kristylee said...
Beautiful - I'm sure it's a warm as it looks good. Form and function!
12/2/13 8:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty and flattering jacket!
12/3/13 6:54 AM
redside said...
What beautiful work!
12/3/13 11:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Don't know how I missed this review...gorgeous!!
12/4/13 1:16 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket! Very classic!
12/8/13 4:09 AM
sfshaza said...
That is one beautiful jacket. Congrats on the win!
12/9/13 9:58 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Stunning!
12/10/13 8:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Classic and elegant. Congratulations on your contest win.
12/10/13 12:13 PM
redside said...
Stunning...speachless.
12/10/13 12:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort and a smart jacket. Well done!
12/10/13 5:05 PM
mimi g. said...
This is AMAZING!
12/10/13 6:22 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Just love your jacket - great style - nicely done!
12/10/13 8:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! Your coat is beautiful.
1/2/14 5:48 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Well done and very thorough, per you, Paula! I too, am surprised at having to add to the bicep. Also congrats on your Sewing Destination out now!
1/2/14 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now