SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9820 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern Contest Contest
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Tailor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vintage Tailorstar
OH United States
Member since: 4/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:12/9/13 4:59 PM


Vogue Patterns: 9820 by Vintage Tailor  Vogue Patterns: 9820 by Vintage Tailor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said...
Well done and very thorough, per you, Paula! I too, am surprised at having to add to the bicep. Also congrats on your Sewing Destination out now!
1/2/14 10:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! Your coat is beautiful.
1/2/14 5:48 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Just love your jacket - great style - nicely done!
12/10/13 8:16 PM
mimi g. said...
This is AMAZING!
12/10/13 6:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort and a smart jacket. Well done!
12/10/13 5:05 PM
redside said...
Stunning...speachless.
12/10/13 12:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Classic and elegant. Congratulations on your contest win.
12/10/13 12:13 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Stunning!
12/10/13 8:29 AM
sfshaza said...
That is one beautiful jacket. Congrats on the win!
12/9/13 9:58 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket! Very classic!
12/8/13 4:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
Don't know how I missed this review...gorgeous!!
12/4/13 1:16 PM
redside said...
What beautiful work!
12/3/13 11:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty and flattering jacket!
12/3/13 6:54 AM
kristylee said...
Beautiful - I'm sure it's a warm as it looks good. Form and function!
12/2/13 8:39 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous!
12/2/13 5:01 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous, classy and fun.
12/1/13 12:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW Just gorgeous!Love the fur look-velveteen collar
12/1/13 11:39 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
Lovely job, especially the combination of fabrics. Looks great on you.
11/30/13 8:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this jacket you do beautiful work :)
11/29/13 7:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
Give me that jacket! Oops, I can't wear it at the beach. I love the detail of the. Notched color and the contrast inset. It looks wonderful on you. Very nice job.
11/29/13 6:45 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very elegant. Well done!
11/28/13 10:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the animal print contrast.
11/28/13 4:56 PM
HDWen said...
A fabulous jacket and it suits you, very classy
11/28/13 1:46 PM
asafina said...
Amazingly good. A great inspiration.
11/28/13 12:06 PM
madbadger said...
I love this!
11/28/13 10:24 AM
Quickie said...
Good style on you
11/28/13 0:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
What a beautiful jacket, i think the colour you have used is more flattering to your complexion than the black would have been. Enjoyed your musings on your blog, on having to inhabit the garment before sewing it. How often we make something and thinks, well that's not quite me. Glad the dream and execution matched up !
11/27/13 10:37 PM
jnageotte said...
This is just beautiful and I love the leopard collar!
11/27/13 7:39 PM
Sdtex said...
Love this!
11/27/13 7:33 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful - your experience shows off to full benefit with this jacket. I love it.
11/27/13 6:54 PM
Danmar said...
absolutely beautiful!
11/27/13 5:54 PM
julie w said...
Beautiful!
11/27/13 5:41 PM
tsedai said...
Awesome!
11/27/13 5:23 PM
Byrdie said...
I love this classic style. The animal print accent is great!
11/27/13 5:09 PM
butterflyfly said...
Well done for making this pattern after 10 years! It looks beautiful, the fabric looks so warm and cosy.. and I like how 2 materials complement each other..
11/27/13 4:52 PM
sew2little said...
Just beautiful!
11/27/13 4:38 PM
twistedangel said...
I really love the choice for the contrast inset and entire colorway. It all works so well together. I actually have this pattern, but I've never put much thought to the execution of the piece.
11/27/13 4:22 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
This style is especially flattering for a petite figure, because it adds width at the shoulders. Good choice!
11/27/13 4:15 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, super cute! Good luck in the contest!
11/27/13 4:06 PM
streis01 said...
That jacket is sharpppppp... you look good!
11/27/13 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now