SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-2 (Baby's Dress)

Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:mammabear
photo

 
 
About mammabear
OK USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/15/05 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Jenny said...
I LOVE the picture! I think it really showcases its "twirlability" and how much your dd loves it! Great tip on using the serger differential feed for easier construction. Beautiful job! I have 2 dd's who would adore this dress, too!
5/15/05 7:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Very cute picture - isn't it great when the kids love what you make them! Good idea on the tier construction too.
5/15/05 7:40 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute! Gotta love twirly dresses :o) Thanks for explaining the creative way to sew gathered tiers! Very clever, and like you said-so much faster!
5/16/05 10:24 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Love the pic, what a wonderful dress for a little girl!!! I have a similar pattern that I can't wait to try out, my DD will love it..! Thanks for a great review!
5/16/05 12:41 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, great picture. (What do you mean, the picture isn't great? I saw it on the sidebar & had to come over & check out the review.) What fun.
5/16/07 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3686

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now