SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-2 (Baby's Dress)

Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:mammabear
photo

 
 
About mammabear
OK USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/15/05 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/16/07 9:40 AM) Reply
Great dress, great picture. (What do you mean, the picture isn't great? I saw it on the sidebar & had to come over & check out the review.) What fun.
Evatgirl73 said... (5/16/05 12:41 PM) Reply
Love the pic, what a wonderful dress for a little girl!!! I have a similar pattern that I can't wait to try out, my DD will love it..! Thanks for a great review!
Hilary said... (5/16/05 10:24 AM) Reply
Very cute! Gotta love twirly dresses :o) Thanks for explaining the creative way to sew gathered tiers! Very clever, and like you said-so much faster!
Jennie Pakula said... (5/15/05 7:40 PM) Reply
Very cute picture - isn't it great when the kids love what you make them! Good idea on the tier construction too.
Princess Jenny said... (5/15/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I LOVE the picture! I think it really showcases its "twirlability" and how much your dd loves it! Great tip on using the serger differential feed for easier construction. Beautiful job! I have 2 dd's who would adore this dress, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

LaFred 108

photo
by: plumfan

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details