SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-2 (Baby's Dress)

Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:mammabear
photo

 
 
About mammabear
OK USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/15/05 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/16/07 9:40 AM) Reply
Great dress, great picture. (What do you mean, the picture isn't great? I saw it on the sidebar & had to come over & check out the review.) What fun.
Evatgirl73 said... (5/16/05 12:41 PM) Reply
Love the pic, what a wonderful dress for a little girl!!! I have a similar pattern that I can't wait to try out, my DD will love it..! Thanks for a great review!
Hilary said... (5/16/05 10:24 AM) Reply
Very cute! Gotta love twirly dresses :o) Thanks for explaining the creative way to sew gathered tiers! Very clever, and like you said-so much faster!
Jennie Pakula said... (5/15/05 7:40 PM) Reply
Very cute picture - isn't it great when the kids love what you make them! Good idea on the tier construction too.
Princess Jenny said... (5/15/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I LOVE the picture! I think it really showcases its "twirlability" and how much your dd loves it! Great tip on using the serger differential feed for easier construction. Beautiful job! I have 2 dd's who would adore this dress, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5860

photo
by: Laurasews

Review
McCall's 5978

photo
by: CreativeDi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details