SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1736 (Cloche Hat (View E))

4 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/13 10:15 AM


Simplicity: 1736 by nicegirl  Simplicity: 1736 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MinaLMcGrady said...
Nice!
12/3/13 10:19 AM
Melwyk said...
Very nice! Thanks for all the tips on fitting, seaming and lining -- I'll be using your help as I've just bought this pattern. But I bought it because I have a gargantuan head and hats are hard to find big enough for me ;)
12/3/13 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fun review, love your new hat, super cute and stylish on you!
12/3/13 10:49 AM
61sew4fun said...
I have this pattern waiting to be made up. I have the opposite problem as you, a very large skull, so always need to grade up :(. This is so stylish on you and I really am inspired to pull it out today. Lovely linings are really necessary in fashion hats, good call, and removable trim is brilliant to make it versatile. I have an extensive vintage hat collection all of which are too small for me except the whimsies and perch toppers so I am jealous that you could wear my 20's cloches, this fabulous winter white turban and my Caroline Reboux.
12/3/13 11:10 AM
frame said...
Great hat!
12/3/13 11:20 AM
clij said...
Love the style and color of your hat. I have never considered making a hat but your review might change that! Thanks for the lining tips.
12/3/13 11:42 AM
Quickie said...
gorgeous.....!
12/3/13 12:26 PM
AnneM said...
How adorable! I love hats. This is a nice combination of practicality and style. Silk makes a good hat lining since it doesn't flatten the hair as much as other options. Thank you for providing all that pattern information in your review!
12/3/13 1:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort, and it looks wonderful.
12/3/13 2:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh how cute! That is a scrumptious hat! ;)
12/3/13 3:51 PM
atymonw said...
Very fetching!
12/3/13 6:45 PM
zuzu_petal said...
You had me at Rit dye. I love how you had a plan and it all turned out so great; very inspiring as I have this pattern tucked away. Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
12/3/13 8:32 PM
Dilliander said...
What a gorgeous dye result and a great hat! Enjoy the bike ride event. You look fabulous!
12/4/13 0:07 AM
sergette said...
What a gorgeous hat...and the colors look so good with your coloring. Very comprehensive instructions. Well done!
12/4/13 1:56 AM
marec said...
Ilook forward to your wardrobe for the tweed ride, especially the hat. This hat is so very cute, and your trims are wonderful. Nice!
12/4/13 9:39 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. The hat is gorgeous.
12/4/13 12:45 PM
SewLibra said...
Great, thorough review and very cute hat!
12/4/13 3:35 PM
said...
Fabulous hat and it looks wonderful with your coloring. Beautiful!
12/9/13 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6782 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Simplicity 3877

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now