SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1736 (Cloche Hat (View E))

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/13 10:15 AM


Simplicity: 1736 by nicegirl  Simplicity: 1736 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Fabulous hat and it looks wonderful with your coloring. Beautiful!
12/9/13 4:04 PM
SewLibra said...
Great, thorough review and very cute hat!
12/4/13 3:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. The hat is gorgeous.
12/4/13 12:45 PM
marec said...
Ilook forward to your wardrobe for the tweed ride, especially the hat. This hat is so very cute, and your trims are wonderful. Nice!
12/4/13 9:39 AM
sergette said...
What a gorgeous hat...and the colors look so good with your coloring. Very comprehensive instructions. Well done!
12/4/13 1:56 AM
Dilliander said...
What a gorgeous dye result and a great hat! Enjoy the bike ride event. You look fabulous!
12/4/13 0:07 AM
zuzu_petal said...
You had me at Rit dye. I love how you had a plan and it all turned out so great; very inspiring as I have this pattern tucked away. Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
12/3/13 8:32 PM
atymonw said...
Very fetching!
12/3/13 6:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh how cute! That is a scrumptious hat! ;)
12/3/13 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort, and it looks wonderful.
12/3/13 2:59 PM
AnneM said...
How adorable! I love hats. This is a nice combination of practicality and style. Silk makes a good hat lining since it doesn't flatten the hair as much as other options. Thank you for providing all that pattern information in your review!
12/3/13 1:19 PM
Quickie said...
gorgeous.....!
12/3/13 12:26 PM
clij said...
Love the style and color of your hat. I have never considered making a hat but your review might change that! Thanks for the lining tips.
12/3/13 11:42 AM
frame said...
Great hat!
12/3/13 11:20 AM
61sew4fun said...
I have this pattern waiting to be made up. I have the opposite problem as you, a very large skull, so always need to grade up :(. This is so stylish on you and I really am inspired to pull it out today. Lovely linings are really necessary in fashion hats, good call, and removable trim is brilliant to make it versatile. I have an extensive vintage hat collection all of which are too small for me except the whimsies and perch toppers so I am jealous that you could wear my 20's cloches, this fabulous winter white turban and my Caroline Reboux.
12/3/13 11:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fun review, love your new hat, super cute and stylish on you!
12/3/13 10:49 AM
Melwyk said...
Very nice! Thanks for all the tips on fitting, seaming and lining -- I'll be using your help as I've just bought this pattern. But I bought it because I have a gargantuan head and hats are hard to find big enough for me ;)
12/3/13 10:41 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Nice!
12/3/13 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now