SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8706 (misses dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/13 5:45 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8706 by mangoflavor  Vogue Patterns: 8706 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great fit! I love the armhole binding too!
1/5/14 5:23 PM
lyndle said...
It's really interesting to read about your fitting alterations as I'm sure these are quite common ones - they're among mine, at any rate. Amazing result - in a style like this, fit is all, and you have nailed it. Well done!
1/4/14 11:16 PM
Aroura said...
Great fit, and the color on you is amazing! Good job working through the issues and completing this dress, totally worth it!
1/1/14 3:44 AM
JanElise said...
This fits perfectly; very RTW. I really like leather binding on sleeve.
12/28/13 10:09 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job, I love the color and the fit is very nice!
12/18/13 9:34 AM
SewOm said...
Congratulations on revisiting the pattern. It looks like you've learned a lot in the 2 years since you first tried it. The dress fits you beautifully!
12/17/13 7:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful result. Your persistence with this pattern has really paid off.
12/9/13 8:52 PM
LM2HYD said...
Lovely dress, the fit and color are wonderful on you. :)
12/9/13 7:38 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this dress looks great! Love the colour:) Must feel good to have this pattern mastered;)
12/9/13 8:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
12/9/13 5:21 AM
karen n said...
Looks like we had the same gaping back neck problem that no one else seemed bothered by. Congrats for figuring out how to properly fix it. I might like to see how you did it. Great color on you!
12/9/13 1:43 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking dress with perfect fit, despite obstacles!
12/8/13 10:52 PM
sacjeanie said...
It's a very lovely dress. Congratulations on conquering it.
12/8/13 8:00 PM
Sew Good said...
Yay!! Isn't it wonderful when you struggle then finally succeed! I bet you love the dress even more. Good for you for asking for help. It's the only way to learn. You did a great job! Looks wonderful :)
12/8/13 6:01 PM
WinterQueen said...
Love what you've done with the bias on the sleeves. What a lovely fit and colour too :)x
12/8/13 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com LD-5-PTD-1

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now