SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6292 (misses lined jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Oh that is really beautiful! One of my favorite colors! You did an outstanding job and it looks great on you with your pretty dress.
1/8/14 8:58 PM
Vivienne said...
You look beautiful! Very elegant jacket.
1/8/14 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! I like the quilted yokes. Nice touch. Your jacket is fabulous.
1/8/14 10:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. Thanks for sharing your process. The quilted yokes are so special. I somehow missed the dress review and the pieces compliment each other perfectly.
1/8/14 10:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Well, that is one beautiful jacket. Original, elegant, and perfect with the dress. I completely missed this pattern in the books, but I'll look for it. Thanks for the review.
1/8/14 11:21 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
1/9/14 0:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket and your work is impeccable. Great outfit!
1/9/14 6:15 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful work and drop dead gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric.
1/9/14 8:14 AM
chriseen said...
A beautiful job befitting a beautiful fabric. I'm interested in your underlining with silk organza. After much deliberation I interfaced my first silk shantung dress with French fuse tricot in an effort to control wrinkling, but next time I would try underlining. Your jacket looks spectacular.
1/9/14 9:20 AM
Grace Ross said...
Gorgeous. You've done a beautiful job on this, and it looks great on you. Terrific color choices.
1/9/14 9:39 AM
Pamaro said...
What a perfect match to your new dress! Beautiful jacket. I love the surprise pop of color from that gorgeous print in the lining.
1/9/14 10:06 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. Thank you for your informative review. The quilted yokes truly separate your jacket from the ordinary.
1/9/14 10:07 AM
CraftAddict said...
This is a very nice-looking jacket!
1/9/14 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
Your workmanship is beautiful! Very lovely jacket and dress.
1/9/14 2:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Very pretty inside and out!
1/9/14 4:23 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so wonderful when all the hard work shows in a jacket--beautiful, beautiful job.
1/10/14 7:17 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning jacket. Your sewing is impeccable.
1/10/14 4:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
Both pieces are beautiful and I love how you used the silk for the piping on the dress!
1/10/14 10:43 PM
Blondey said...
Of all the things I gave seen on here I think thus is the most beautiful. How I yearn to be able to construct something like this and have the vision. Well dobe x
1/17/14 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now