SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6292 (misses lined jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Oh that is really beautiful! One of my favorite colors! You did an outstanding job and it looks great on you with your pretty dress.
1/8/14 8:58 PM
Vivienne said...
You look beautiful! Very elegant jacket.
1/8/14 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! I like the quilted yokes. Nice touch. Your jacket is fabulous.
1/8/14 10:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. Thanks for sharing your process. The quilted yokes are so special. I somehow missed the dress review and the pieces compliment each other perfectly.
1/8/14 10:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Well, that is one beautiful jacket. Original, elegant, and perfect with the dress. I completely missed this pattern in the books, but I'll look for it. Thanks for the review.
1/8/14 11:21 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
1/9/14 0:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket and your work is impeccable. Great outfit!
1/9/14 6:15 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful work and drop dead gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric.
1/9/14 8:14 AM
chriseen said...
A beautiful job befitting a beautiful fabric. I'm interested in your underlining with silk organza. After much deliberation I interfaced my first silk shantung dress with French fuse tricot in an effort to control wrinkling, but next time I would try underlining. Your jacket looks spectacular.
1/9/14 9:20 AM
Grace Ross said...
Gorgeous. You've done a beautiful job on this, and it looks great on you. Terrific color choices.
1/9/14 9:39 AM
Pamaro said...
What a perfect match to your new dress! Beautiful jacket. I love the surprise pop of color from that gorgeous print in the lining.
1/9/14 10:06 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. Thank you for your informative review. The quilted yokes truly separate your jacket from the ordinary.
1/9/14 10:07 AM
CraftAddict said...
This is a very nice-looking jacket!
1/9/14 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
Your workmanship is beautiful! Very lovely jacket and dress.
1/9/14 2:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Very pretty inside and out!
1/9/14 4:23 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's so wonderful when all the hard work shows in a jacket--beautiful, beautiful job.
1/10/14 7:17 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning jacket. Your sewing is impeccable.
1/10/14 4:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
Both pieces are beautiful and I love how you used the silk for the piping on the dress!
1/10/14 10:43 PM
Blondey said...
Of all the things I gave seen on here I think thus is the most beautiful. How I yearn to be able to construct something like this and have the vision. Well dobe x
1/17/14 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now