SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/13 7:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Perfection!
12/23/13 7:24 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very pretty.
12/23/13 8:27 PM
Gilberta said...
Very nice on you~
12/23/13 10:25 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
You have developed a knack for selecting simple, classic pattern styles that are right for you.
12/24/13 0:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love it! It's perfect and looks better than the envelope pic. Looks great in purple.
12/24/13 0:30 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! What an excellent job you did! It looks perfect! I'm so addicted to pattern review- I feel like I must take a break because I see such nice work on here like this- it just makes me want to make everything!
12/24/13 1:03 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
To me the cowl draped nicely.. So this dress is will be in queue for he summer for me- I feel bad because I cannot wait until Christmas is over so I can get back to sewing for me!!
12/24/13 1:05 AM
evelynhughes said...
That is NICE! Love the fit, the fabric and the colour.
12/24/13 3:07 AM
michelegirard said...
Beautiful and classic look. Really lovely. <3
12/24/13 5:44 AM
magoe6217 said...
Beautiful dress. Where do you get the anti static lining fabric? I have been having major static cling issues. Thanks.
12/24/13 9:00 AM
LynneH said...
Lovely! Perfection in every way! Congrats
12/24/13 9:51 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/24/13 2:21 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/24/13 2:48 PM
Ilonka said...
Simply beautiful!
12/24/13 5:55 PM
Sheseams said...
You look better in the dress then the model on the pattern :-) Nice job
12/24/13 8:49 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for your lovely comments :-) The anti-static lining came from Spotlight in Australia. It's a mix of polyester & rayon and heavier than your average bemsilk.
12/25/13 4:48 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning simplicity. Your bias hem is a thing of beauty!
12/27/13 5:46 PM
a11baker said...
It looks amazing!
12/27/13 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now