SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:LizJaneB
photo

 
 
About LizJaneBstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/12/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/13 7:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by LizJaneB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Perfection!
12/23/13 7:24 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very pretty.
12/23/13 8:27 PM
Gilberta said...
Very nice on you~
12/23/13 10:25 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
You have developed a knack for selecting simple, classic pattern styles that are right for you.
12/24/13 0:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love it! It's perfect and looks better than the envelope pic. Looks great in purple.
12/24/13 0:30 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! What an excellent job you did! It looks perfect! I'm so addicted to pattern review- I feel like I must take a break because I see such nice work on here like this- it just makes me want to make everything!
12/24/13 1:03 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
To me the cowl draped nicely.. So this dress is will be in queue for he summer for me- I feel bad because I cannot wait until Christmas is over so I can get back to sewing for me!!
12/24/13 1:05 AM
evelynhughes said...
That is NICE! Love the fit, the fabric and the colour.
12/24/13 3:07 AM
michelegirard said...
Beautiful and classic look. Really lovely. <3
12/24/13 5:44 AM
magoe6217 said...
Beautiful dress. Where do you get the anti static lining fabric? I have been having major static cling issues. Thanks.
12/24/13 9:00 AM
LynneH said...
Lovely! Perfection in every way! Congrats
12/24/13 9:51 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/24/13 2:21 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks wonderful on you.
12/24/13 2:48 PM
Ilonka said...
Simply beautiful!
12/24/13 5:55 PM
Sheseams said...
You look better in the dress then the model on the pattern :-) Nice job
12/24/13 8:49 PM
LizJaneB said...
Thank you for your lovely comments :-) The anti-static lining came from Spotlight in Australia. It's a mix of polyester & rayon and heavier than your average bemsilk.
12/25/13 4:48 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning simplicity. Your bias hem is a thing of beauty!
12/27/13 5:46 PM
a11baker said...
It looks amazing!
12/27/13 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6735

photo
by: Rebecca Sz...

Review

Pattern