SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB309 (Mimosa Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/13 10:47 PM
Last Updated:12/30/13 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
careymoonbeam said...
What a treat! I came to PR looking for a bit of help on SBCC patterns (basically, am I supposed to butt those pages together?!) and came across the famous Debbie Cook! (I see your comments on MPB all the time.) And , of course, she had the answer! Very super top (and now I am hooked into your blog where you posted about the Tonic tee, the very top I am making!) Thanks for all your great tips and for the detailed review.
3/24/14 3:04 PM
sewintheforest said...
I just finished making this blouse! Love it and yours looks fabulous! I found the fit a bit big for me (XL as per measurements) so will size down to L for next one. Also, I changed the order because I didn't think the finished edges would work as in the instructions. I basted the ties to the front between steps 8 and 9 (the last 2 steps so after sewing the neck binding and before sewing the front of the sleeve). Am usually not a bow person but you're right, just perfect!
1/10/14 2:24 PM
beachy247 said...
Wonderful review. Love the trim on the tie, it really sets the garmet as a blouse and not just a top. For GrammaSewn - Indie is short for Independent Pattern Designer, meaning not one of the larger companies: Butterick, Simplicity, Vogue, etc.
1/3/14 10:34 PM
KathySews said...
Great top from a new designer. I am freezing right now but this looks good for spring/summer. Love your blog details.
1/3/14 7:42 AM
SewLibra said...
Really cute! Love the small floral print.
12/31/13 9:05 PM
Dee2 said...
I too would have walked right past this pattern but your version is so pretty that it is added to my wish list!
12/31/13 1:40 PM
JTink said...
Very flattering :-) I love the piping around the ties.
12/31/13 12:19 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Thank you for the full description. Nice fit! Can you explain what Indie pattern means?
12/31/13 11:56 AM
lyndle said...
Yours is much nicer than the pattern pic. Loved your story about the tie bindings- will watch out for that when choosing fabric! Both these tops have turned out really nicely on you, true petite or not. You're a continuing inspiration!
12/31/13 1:53 AM
mudcat said...
This pattern wouldn't have attracted me but your rendition is spot on.
12/31/13 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now