SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB309 (Mimosa Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 396 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/13 10:47 PM
Last Updated:12/30/13 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
careymoonbeam said... (3/24/14 3:04 PM) Reply
What a treat! I came to PR looking for a bit of help on SBCC patterns (basically, am I supposed to butt those pages together?!) and came across the famous Debbie Cook! (I see your comments on MPB all the time.) And , of course, she had the answer! Very super top (and now I am hooked into your blog where you posted about the Tonic tee, the very top I am making!) Thanks for all your great tips and for the detailed review.
sewintheforest said... (1/10/14 2:24 PM) Reply
I just finished making this blouse! Love it and yours looks fabulous! I found the fit a bit big for me (XL as per measurements) so will size down to L for next one. Also, I changed the order because I didn't think the finished edges would work as in the instructions. I basted the ties to the front between steps 8 and 9 (the last 2 steps so after sewing the neck binding and before sewing the front of the sleeve). Am usually not a bow person but you're right, just perfect!
beachy247 said... (1/3/14 10:34 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. Love the trim on the tie, it really sets the garmet as a blouse and not just a top. For GrammaSewn - Indie is short for Independent Pattern Designer, meaning not one of the larger companies: Butterick, Simplicity, Vogue, etc.
KathySews said... (1/3/14 7:42 AM) Reply
Great top from a new designer. I am freezing right now but this looks good for spring/summer. Love your blog details.
SewLibra said... (12/31/13 9:05 PM) Reply
Really cute! Love the small floral print.
Dee2 said... (12/31/13 1:40 PM) Reply
I too would have walked right past this pattern but your version is so pretty that it is added to my wish list!
JTink said... (12/31/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very flattering :-) I love the piping around the ties.
GrammaSewn said... (12/31/13 11:56 AM) Reply
Thank you for the full description. Nice fit! Can you explain what Indie pattern means?
lyndle said... (12/31/13 1:53 AM) Reply
Yours is much nicer than the pattern pic. Loved your story about the tie bindings- will watch out for that when choosing fabric! Both these tops have turned out really nicely on you, true petite or not. You're a continuing inspiration!
mudcat said... (12/31/13 0:34 AM) Reply
This pattern wouldn't have attracted me but your rendition is spot on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details