SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB309 (Mimosa Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/13 10:47 PM
Last Updated:12/30/13 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB309 by Debbie Cook  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
This pattern wouldn't have attracted me but your rendition is spot on.
12/31/13 0:34 AM
lyndle said...
Yours is much nicer than the pattern pic. Loved your story about the tie bindings- will watch out for that when choosing fabric! Both these tops have turned out really nicely on you, true petite or not. You're a continuing inspiration!
12/31/13 1:53 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Thank you for the full description. Nice fit! Can you explain what Indie pattern means?
12/31/13 11:56 AM
JTink said...
Very flattering :-) I love the piping around the ties.
12/31/13 12:19 PM
Dee2 said...
I too would have walked right past this pattern but your version is so pretty that it is added to my wish list!
12/31/13 1:40 PM
SewLibra said...
Really cute! Love the small floral print.
12/31/13 9:05 PM
KathySews said...
Great top from a new designer. I am freezing right now but this looks good for spring/summer. Love your blog details.
1/3/14 7:42 AM
beachy247 said...
Wonderful review. Love the trim on the tie, it really sets the garmet as a blouse and not just a top. For GrammaSewn - Indie is short for Independent Pattern Designer, meaning not one of the larger companies: Butterick, Simplicity, Vogue, etc.
1/3/14 10:34 PM
sewintheforest said...
I just finished making this blouse! Love it and yours looks fabulous! I found the fit a bit big for me (XL as per measurements) so will size down to L for next one. Also, I changed the order because I didn't think the finished edges would work as in the instructions. I basted the ties to the front between steps 8 and 9 (the last 2 steps so after sewing the neck binding and before sewing the front of the sleeve). Am usually not a bow person but you're right, just perfect!
1/10/14 2:24 PM
careymoonbeam said...
What a treat! I came to PR looking for a bit of help on SBCC patterns (basically, am I supposed to butt those pages together?!) and came across the famous Debbie Cook! (I see your comments on MPB all the time.) And , of course, she had the answer! Very super top (and now I am hooked into your blog where you posted about the Tonic tee, the very top I am making!) Thanks for all your great tips and for the detailed review.
3/24/14 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review