SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 8:46 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
So Elegant!
1/20/14 9:19 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all your kind comments! I might have been crazy to spend so much time on this because my weight is up and down right now; I'm in the family building stage of life! At least I learned a ton, and the sewing was fun.
1/18/14 9:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Very stylish LBD! Love it with that belt.
1/17/14 11:48 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous dress!
1/17/14 4:41 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful! Classic! Love the wild lining. (At first I thought this was another dress!!) All your hard work is certainly rewarded!
1/17/14 3:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. Every girl needs at least one lBD. ;-)
1/17/14 12:59 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Very Cute dress - really like the changes you made also. Looks great on you!
1/17/14 12:06 PM
Nan Kay said...
You have created a masterpiece. I have this pattern but have never gotten around to making it, maybe I'll pull it out. You are inspiring.
1/17/14 9:49 AM
prttynpnk said...
Sharp! So Sharp!
1/17/14 9:13 AM
trinicity said...
very nice, I like it!
1/17/14 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you. I love the belt, nice accessory to add to a well fitting dress. I too like the Craftsy classes, though I did not take this particular one.
1/17/14 5:30 AM
Austragirl said...
I agree that it's a great course and it shows in a terrific result and your choice of lining is just inspired.
1/17/14 0:27 AM
RobinE said...
Wow!!! You truly created the perfect fit on this. It looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
1/16/14 11:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! It fits beautifully and the fabric looks so luxurious!!
1/16/14 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review