SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

143 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/10/14 1:54 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! You've OWNED this pattern! :-D Lovely tops and dresses!
1/10/14 10:28 AM
canei said...
Nice!
1/10/14 1:23 PM
Levone said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. I definitely need to pull mine out. I love how your shirt doesn't appear to have the wrinkle across the chest/under the arms that I get sometimes with knit tops. Did you do anything to eliminate that?
1/10/14 9:51 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You've done a fantastic job with this pattern!
1/11/14 1:40 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! You are so creative, and what an inspiration your garments are! I love each version. Very nice work!
1/11/14 9:48 AM
degnancy said...
That skater dress version is genius!
1/11/14 11:14 AM
karen n said...
Love all of your variations!
1/11/14 2:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
Levone, there are a few small wrinkles under the arms, but they are from the close fit. You might want to look into doing a full bust adjustment or a cheater full bust adjustment on a tee shirt pattern as this. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
1/11/14 3:24 PM
Thread1e said...
Wow, I love how you played with the pattern ! Love the two dresses !
1/12/14 1:36 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, this review was so worth you writing. Fantastic ideas. I have been on the edge about getting it, and I think you tipped me over that edge. Very creative and inspiring.
2/19/14 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: azjune

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review