SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

149 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/10/14 1:54 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! You've OWNED this pattern! :-D Lovely tops and dresses!
1/10/14 10:28 AM
canei said...
Nice!
1/10/14 1:23 PM
Levone said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. I definitely need to pull mine out. I love how your shirt doesn't appear to have the wrinkle across the chest/under the arms that I get sometimes with knit tops. Did you do anything to eliminate that?
1/10/14 9:51 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You've done a fantastic job with this pattern!
1/11/14 1:40 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! You are so creative, and what an inspiration your garments are! I love each version. Very nice work!
1/11/14 9:48 AM
degnancy said...
That skater dress version is genius!
1/11/14 11:14 AM
karen n said...
Love all of your variations!
1/11/14 2:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
Levone, there are a few small wrinkles under the arms, but they are from the close fit. You might want to look into doing a full bust adjustment or a cheater full bust adjustment on a tee shirt pattern as this. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
1/11/14 3:24 PM
Thread1e said...
Wow, I love how you played with the pattern ! Love the two dresses !
1/12/14 1:36 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, this review was so worth you writing. Fantastic ideas. I have been on the edge about getting it, and I think you tipped me over that edge. Very creative and inspiring.
2/19/14 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now