SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 131 (Tibetan Chupa & Wrap Skirt)

Viewed 1682 times 
Reviewed by:pjrsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pjrsewsstar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjrsews said... (5/28/05 10:20 AM) Reply
I may try the jumper sometime, but it will have to join the queue of all the other projects I am eager to get to!!!
Diane E said... (5/28/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the Folkwear reminder. The cut reminds me of the LaFred Cassandra Skirt: http://www.lafred.com/sys-tmpl/cassandraskirt/
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (5/28/05 8:23 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Thanks for the review.
jlg said... (5/28/05 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
bunz said... (5/27/05 10:41 PM) Reply
What a beautiful fabric!! Thanks for the thoughtful review.
MaryBeth said... (5/27/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and hope to find time and fabric to make it. I used to own a chupa made in Tibet and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I hope this pattern can recreate that comfort. Do you plan on trying the "jumper"?
Peggy L said... (5/27/05 10:09 PM) Reply
I have never made a Folkwear pattern. You did a nice job fitting and the fabric looks so cool and comfortable. Looks like a nice change from the standard skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1387

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details