SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 131 (Tibetan Chupa & Wrap Skirt)

Viewed 1661 times 
Reviewed by:pjrsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pjrsewsstar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I have never made a Folkwear pattern. You did a nice job fitting and the fabric looks so cool and comfortable. Looks like a nice change from the standard skirt.
5/27/05 10:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and hope to find time and fabric to make it. I used to own a chupa made in Tibet and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I hope this pattern can recreate that comfort. Do you plan on trying the "jumper"?
5/27/05 10:17 PM
bunz said...
What a beautiful fabric!! Thanks for the thoughtful review.
5/27/05 10:41 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
5/28/05 6:10 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Great skirt. Thanks for the review.
5/28/05 8:23 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the Folkwear reminder. The cut reminds me of the LaFred Cassandra Skirt: http://www.lafred.com/sys-tmpl/cassandraskirt/
5/28/05 9:58 AM
pjrsews said...
I may try the jumper sometime, but it will have to join the queue of all the other projects I am eager to get to!!!
5/28/05 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

LaFred 100

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now