SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 131 (Tibetan Chupa & Wrap Skirt)

Viewed 1661 times 
Reviewed by:pjrsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pjrsewsstar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I have never made a Folkwear pattern. You did a nice job fitting and the fabric looks so cool and comfortable. Looks like a nice change from the standard skirt.
5/27/05 10:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and hope to find time and fabric to make it. I used to own a chupa made in Tibet and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I hope this pattern can recreate that comfort. Do you plan on trying the "jumper"?
5/27/05 10:17 PM
bunz said...
What a beautiful fabric!! Thanks for the thoughtful review.
5/27/05 10:41 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
5/28/05 6:10 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Great skirt. Thanks for the review.
5/28/05 8:23 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the Folkwear reminder. The cut reminds me of the LaFred Cassandra Skirt: http://www.lafred.com/sys-tmpl/cassandraskirt/
5/28/05 9:58 AM
pjrsews said...
I may try the jumper sometime, but it will have to join the queue of all the other projects I am eager to get to!!!
5/28/05 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: megumi

Review
McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now