Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 131 (Tibetan Chupa & Wrap Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1649 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:pjrsews
photo
Friend of PR
About pjrsewsstar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 8:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I have never made a Folkwear pattern. You did a nice job fitting and the fabric looks so cool and comfortable. Looks like a nice change from the standard skirt.
5/27/05 10:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and hope to find time and fabric to make it. I used to own a chupa made in Tibet and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I hope this pattern can recreate that comfort. Do you plan on trying the "jumper"?
5/27/05 10:17 PM
bunz said...
What a beautiful fabric!! Thanks for the thoughtful review.
5/27/05 10:41 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
5/28/05 6:10 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Great skirt. Thanks for the review.
5/28/05 8:23 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the Folkwear reminder. The cut reminds me of the LaFred Cassandra Skirt: http://www.lafred.com/sys-tmpl/cassandraskirt/
5/28/05 9:58 AM
pjrsews said...
I may try the jumper sometime, but it will have to join the queue of all the other projects I am eager to get to!!!
5/28/05 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us