SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 131 (Tibetan Chupa & Wrap Skirt)

Viewed 1672 times 
Reviewed by:pjrsews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pjrsewsstar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjrsews said... (5/28/05 10:20 AM) Reply
I may try the jumper sometime, but it will have to join the queue of all the other projects I am eager to get to!!!
Diane E said... (5/28/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the Folkwear reminder. The cut reminds me of the LaFred Cassandra Skirt: http://www.lafred.com/sys-tmpl/cassandraskirt/
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (5/28/05 8:23 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Thanks for the review.
jlg said... (5/28/05 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I like the fabric.
bunz said... (5/27/05 10:41 PM) Reply
What a beautiful fabric!! Thanks for the thoughtful review.
MaryBeth said... (5/27/05 10:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and hope to find time and fabric to make it. I used to own a chupa made in Tibet and it was so comfortable and easy to wear. I hope this pattern can recreate that comfort. Do you plan on trying the "jumper"?
Peggy L said... (5/27/05 10:09 PM) Reply
I have never made a Folkwear pattern. You did a nice job fitting and the fabric looks so cool and comfortable. Looks like a nice change from the standard skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6027

photo
by: anna1066

Review
StyleArc Suzie\'s Sister Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details