SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1269 (Chado Ralph Rucci Design)

Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 7:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/14 4:05 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1269 by noodlesew  Vogue Patterns: 1269 by noodlesew  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
Your dress looks lovely! What pattern are you using for the sequin shrug?
1/21/14 1:53 AM
Jupiter, FL said...
What a Beautiful Dress! Thanks for the tips for beginners - not sure I'm up to it yet, but your wonderful Work-in-process is an inspiration!
1/21/14 9:42 AM
Scheri said...
Love it!
1/22/14 1:07 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Your dress looks great. Thank you for such a thorough review. It's so helpful.
1/22/14 10:06 AM
Wianno Girl said...
Lovely dress - the flounce you made seems more flattering to my eye. I appreciate the seamstress's review.
1/22/14 2:20 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! I love the Chinese Button Knots :) Very nice!
1/27/14 0:09 AM
Quickie said...
Your dress looks so more wearable than the pic on the envelope. I love it. The belt is a smart find
1/27/14 0:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!
1/27/14 5:10 AM
caper81 said...
This dress is gorgeous! The colour is red, you say, although it looks hot pink in these photos (I don't think you could go wrong with either;) I like that your flounce has more drape, I think in the pattern photo it looks a little too stiff. Great review!:)
1/27/14 8:01 AM
ASiverson said...
Totally gorgeous dress you've made! And what a great review and tips too! Many, many thanks. I've had an eye on this pattern too. If I purchase and make it I will definitely be referencing your review. TFS!
1/27/14 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - wish we could see a full length photo with the flounces but the top fits you beautifully. Great work and very helpful review
1/27/14 1:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very beautiful. Loved seeing all of the details.
1/28/14 6:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job,
1/28/14 9:01 AM
2mulie said...
Like your look better than the pattern cover. Bust darts could be added at the side seam. BTW in America we try our patterns with a mock-up called a muslin.
1/28/14 4:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love your dress! I purchased this pattern when it first came out and you've reminded me that I have it. I will definitely refer to your review when I get to it. Very nice work!
1/31/14 2:01 PM
wendalia said...
I wasn't particularly impressed with the dress on the pattern envelope and bought it thinking it would make a comfortable top. After seeing your dress, I'm going all out and making the dress.
5/23/14 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now