SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1269 (Chado Ralph Rucci Design)

Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 7:44 PM
Last Updated:1/28/14 4:05 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1269 by noodlesew  Vogue Patterns: 1269 by noodlesew  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
Your dress looks lovely! What pattern are you using for the sequin shrug?
1/21/14 1:53 AM
Jupiter, FL said...
What a Beautiful Dress! Thanks for the tips for beginners - not sure I'm up to it yet, but your wonderful Work-in-process is an inspiration!
1/21/14 9:42 AM
Scheri said...
Love it!
1/22/14 1:07 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Your dress looks great. Thank you for such a thorough review. It's so helpful.
1/22/14 10:06 AM
Wianno Girl said...
Lovely dress - the flounce you made seems more flattering to my eye. I appreciate the seamstress's review.
1/22/14 2:20 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! I love the Chinese Button Knots :) Very nice!
1/27/14 0:09 AM
Quickie said...
Your dress looks so more wearable than the pic on the envelope. I love it. The belt is a smart find
1/27/14 0:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!
1/27/14 5:10 AM
caper81 said...
This dress is gorgeous! The colour is red, you say, although it looks hot pink in these photos (I don't think you could go wrong with either;) I like that your flounce has more drape, I think in the pattern photo it looks a little too stiff. Great review!:)
1/27/14 8:01 AM
ASiverson said...
Totally gorgeous dress you've made! And what a great review and tips too! Many, many thanks. I've had an eye on this pattern too. If I purchase and make it I will definitely be referencing your review. TFS!
1/27/14 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - wish we could see a full length photo with the flounces but the top fits you beautifully. Great work and very helpful review
1/27/14 1:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very beautiful. Loved seeing all of the details.
1/28/14 6:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job,
1/28/14 9:01 AM
2mulie said...
Like your look better than the pattern cover. Bust darts could be added at the side seam. BTW in America we try our patterns with a mock-up called a muslin.
1/28/14 4:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love your dress! I purchased this pattern when it first came out and you've reminded me that I have it. I will definitely refer to your review when I get to it. Very nice work!
1/31/14 2:01 PM
wendalia said...
I wasn't particularly impressed with the dress on the pattern envelope and bought it thinking it would make a comfortable top. After seeing your dress, I'm going all out and making the dress.
5/23/14 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now