Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Panties copied from RTW (Panties copied from RTW)

Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/14 1:38 PM


No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by renren  No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by renren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (2/3/14 11:36 AM) Reply
Nice! Great that you could get a pattern off a well-fitting pair.
sewing for fun said... (2/2/14 9:32 PM) Reply
very cute! It's a great way to get tried and true panties that fit.
Quickie said... (2/2/14 10:43 AM) Reply
Nice undies. They can even form a set with your cami
Pam in Amsterdam said... (2/2/14 6:01 AM) Reply
i have used an old tee to rub off a RTW undie, BUT it came too big out. The problem was in the fabric (2-direction stretch). Spandex is a stretch in 3 x directions, than your garment simply must turn out right. The mine was a small disaster :)) because of the size and fabric.
FreyaStark said... (2/2/14 2:05 AM) Reply
An interesting project, and I love that spotty fabric.
SewLibra said... (2/2/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Great job! I have also made patterns from RTW with success, but have never attempted under garments. Thanks for the inspiration!
Baja Susana said... (2/1/14 5:17 PM) Reply
Great undies, love the animal print. I think I may cut apart, very carefully, a pair of panties. Thanks for a great review.
Dee2 said... (2/1/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely undies & great review! Thanks!
treefrog said... (2/1/14 4:11 PM) Reply
Cute undies! Glad your favourite pair has a new lease of life
sewingengr said... (2/1/14 3:27 PM) Reply
I think these are the same as my favorite Maidenform boy short undies...I keep meaning to copy them too. Great tip about finding a happy medium between the left and right sides, thanks for sharing!
sewnotwork said... (2/1/14 1:52 PM) Reply
What a great idea!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 8121

photo
by: popo

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details