SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Panties copied from RTW (Panties copied from RTW)

Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/14 1:38 PM


No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by Renren  No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by Renren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnotwork said...
What a great idea!!
2/1/14 1:52 PM
sewingengr said...
I think these are the same as my favorite Maidenform boy short undies...I keep meaning to copy them too. Great tip about finding a happy medium between the left and right sides, thanks for sharing!
2/1/14 3:27 PM
treefrog said...
Cute undies! Glad your favourite pair has a new lease of life
2/1/14 4:11 PM
Dee2 said...
Lovely undies & great review! Thanks!
2/1/14 4:30 PM
Baja Susana said...
Great undies, love the animal print. I think I may cut apart, very carefully, a pair of panties. Thanks for a great review.
2/1/14 5:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job! I have also made patterns from RTW with success, but have never attempted under garments. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/2/14 0:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
An interesting project, and I love that spotty fabric.
2/2/14 2:05 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
i have used an old tee to rub off a RTW undie, BUT it came too big out. The problem was in the fabric (2-direction stretch). Spandex is a stretch in 3 x directions, than your garment simply must turn out right. The mine was a small disaster :)) because of the size and fabric.
2/2/14 6:01 AM
Quickie said...
Nice undies. They can even form a set with your cami
2/2/14 10:43 AM
sewing for fun said...
very cute! It's a great way to get tried and true panties that fit.
2/2/14 9:32 PM
Margaret said...
Nice! Great that you could get a pattern off a well-fitting pair.
2/3/14 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern