SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Panties copied from RTW (Panties copied from RTW)

Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/14 1:38 PM


No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by renren  No Pattern Used: Panties copied from RTW by renren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (2/3/14 11:36 AM) Reply
Nice! Great that you could get a pattern off a well-fitting pair.
sewing for fun said... (2/2/14 9:32 PM) Reply
very cute! It's a great way to get tried and true panties that fit.
Quickie said... (2/2/14 10:43 AM) Reply
Nice undies. They can even form a set with your cami
Pam in Amsterdam said... (2/2/14 6:01 AM) Reply
i have used an old tee to rub off a RTW undie, BUT it came too big out. The problem was in the fabric (2-direction stretch). Spandex is a stretch in 3 x directions, than your garment simply must turn out right. The mine was a small disaster :)) because of the size and fabric.
FreyaStark said... (2/2/14 2:05 AM) Reply
An interesting project, and I love that spotty fabric.
SewLibra said... (2/2/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Great job! I have also made patterns from RTW with success, but have never attempted under garments. Thanks for the inspiration!
Baja Susana said... (2/1/14 5:17 PM) Reply
Great undies, love the animal print. I think I may cut apart, very carefully, a pair of panties. Thanks for a great review.
Dee2 said... (2/1/14 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely undies & great review! Thanks!
treefrog said... (2/1/14 4:11 PM) Reply
Cute undies! Glad your favourite pair has a new lease of life
sewingengr said... (2/1/14 3:27 PM) Reply
I think these are the same as my favorite Maidenform boy short undies...I keep meaning to copy them too. Great tip about finding a happy medium between the left and right sides, thanks for sharing!
sewnotwork said... (2/1/14 1:52 PM) Reply
What a great idea!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review