SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7767 (Misses gored skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1416 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/31/05 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Oh so cute. I love the fabric you used!
6/6/05 7:35 AM
Teri said...
Wow, your skirt looks great! I love the print.
6/5/05 9:57 PM
LilD said...
SueV, another great revue. Thanks for your input. The skirt is lovely.
6/3/05 2:16 PM
ryan's mom said...
Such a nice skirt in a colorful print!
6/2/05 6:37 AM
AnneM said...
Now that's a lot of gores! Nice skirt. I love gores also, but I'm not certain I would want to sew that many of them together. It looks good, though.
6/2/05 4:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric! Your skirt is very pretty is it looks wonderful on you.
6/1/05 9:03 AM
drsue said...
Very pretty. the print of the fabric with the cut of the pattern gives it a Picasso-like effect. Nice.
6/1/05 9:01 AM
Skymom said...
This is a fun way to use a bold print--cut it up into lots of narrow gores. The overall effect is really cool.
6/1/05 8:46 AM
MickeyFan said...
I love the fabric; very pretty colors on you. 16 gores...holy moly, that is a lot of stitching!
6/1/05 8:20 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful summer skirt.
6/1/05 8:15 AM
BjP said...
Very flattering skirt in a lovely fabric.
6/1/05 7:35 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. It looks very nice on you.
6/1/05 6:00 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty! I really like the colors in this fabric, and what a lovely outfit it makes with a black tee. Very becoming!
6/1/05 5:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Turned out very well. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. It sounds like alterations are easy -- just remove a gore at a time till it fits!
6/1/05 5:20 AM
Nickle said...
Your skirt looks nice on you, love the fabric.
6/1/05 3:37 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt and I like the fabric that you used for it.
6/1/05 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now