SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7767 (Misses gored skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1416 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 11:23 PM
Last Updated:5/31/05 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty skirt and I like the fabric that you used for it.
6/1/05 2:00 AM
Nickle said...
Your skirt looks nice on you, love the fabric.
6/1/05 3:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Turned out very well. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. It sounds like alterations are easy -- just remove a gore at a time till it fits!
6/1/05 5:20 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty! I really like the colors in this fabric, and what a lovely outfit it makes with a black tee. Very becoming!
6/1/05 5:45 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. It looks very nice on you.
6/1/05 6:00 AM
BjP said...
Very flattering skirt in a lovely fabric.
6/1/05 7:35 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful summer skirt.
6/1/05 8:15 AM
MickeyFan said...
I love the fabric; very pretty colors on you. 16 gores...holy moly, that is a lot of stitching!
6/1/05 8:20 AM
Skymom said...
This is a fun way to use a bold print--cut it up into lots of narrow gores. The overall effect is really cool.
6/1/05 8:46 AM
drsue said...
Very pretty. the print of the fabric with the cut of the pattern gives it a Picasso-like effect. Nice.
6/1/05 9:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric! Your skirt is very pretty is it looks wonderful on you.
6/1/05 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Now that's a lot of gores! Nice skirt. I love gores also, but I'm not certain I would want to sew that many of them together. It looks good, though.
6/2/05 4:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a nice skirt in a colorful print!
6/2/05 6:37 AM
LilD said...
SueV, another great revue. Thanks for your input. The skirt is lovely.
6/3/05 2:16 PM
Teri said...
Wow, your skirt looks great! I love the print.
6/5/05 9:57 PM
Deepika said...
Oh so cute. I love the fabric you used!
6/6/05 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
StyleArc Jodie Dress / Pinafore

photo
by: Anita56

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now