SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/14 10:28 PM


Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelKennison said...
That is a beautiful dress!
2/11/14 10:37 PM
sewingandalterations said...
Great dress. The buttons and embroidery are too die for!
2/11/14 10:42 PM
Quickie said...
Your buttonsand the embroidery are fqbulous
2/11/14 10:49 PM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and a fresh look! Love the embroidery details.
2/12/14 1:18 AM
aaltje said...
so lovely, the buttons and embroidery turned out beautifully!
2/12/14 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
2/12/14 6:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Gorgeous dress! Your embroidery and the buttons really make this special.
2/12/14 6:55 AM
atymonw said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have never heard of Dorset buttons. Yours are beautiful and thanks for sharing the how-to link:)
2/12/14 10:29 AM
Sew Good said...
Nice job!! I love your embroidery! I can see a lot of work went into this :)
2/12/14 10:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice. I just love the embroidery and buttons. Wonderful job on fit and style.
2/12/14 2:55 PM
geraldine said...
Very nice, I like the detail on the buttons and embroidery. Good job!
2/12/14 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, super cute! Well done!
2/12/14 10:26 PM
DaisyA said...
Sensational work ... the buttons, embroidery, fit and pattern mashing! love the ivory linen and the way you styled it!
2/13/14 4:02 PM
sewsewmom said...
Nice dress.
2/13/14 10:39 PM
chenille said...
Amazing and those buttons turned out so lovely!
2/14/14 3:18 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a wonderful dress. The buttons and embroidered trim make it personal. You have styled it beautifully. Good Work.
2/16/14 9:09 AM
petro said...
Beautiful, the embroidery and button details are lovely.
2/18/14 4:39 AM
ronnielee said...
Beautiful detail with the embroidery, you did a fab job!
2/18/14 5:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a fantastic dress. The trim is wonderful and I LOVE how you changed it up to show 3 very different looks!!
2/18/14 8:10 AM
annem54 said...
Lovely dress and great styling. I love a shirtdress style.
2/18/14 11:09 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice, especially for summer. I'm impressed that it looks so different from the pattern envelope. I'm not that imaginative - I might just have to copy yours!
2/19/14 4:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review