SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/14 10:28 PM


Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very nice, especially for summer. I'm impressed that it looks so different from the pattern envelope. I'm not that imaginative - I might just have to copy yours!
2/19/14 4:48 AM
annem54 said...
Lovely dress and great styling. I love a shirtdress style.
2/18/14 11:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a fantastic dress. The trim is wonderful and I LOVE how you changed it up to show 3 very different looks!!
2/18/14 8:10 AM
ronnielee said...
Beautiful detail with the embroidery, you did a fab job!
2/18/14 5:15 AM
petro said...
Beautiful, the embroidery and button details are lovely.
2/18/14 4:39 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a wonderful dress. The buttons and embroidered trim make it personal. You have styled it beautifully. Good Work.
2/16/14 9:09 AM
chenille said...
Amazing and those buttons turned out so lovely!
2/14/14 3:18 AM
sewsewmom said...
Nice dress.
2/13/14 10:39 PM
DaisyA said...
Sensational work ... the buttons, embroidery, fit and pattern mashing! love the ivory linen and the way you styled it!
2/13/14 4:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, super cute! Well done!
2/12/14 10:26 PM
geraldine said...
Very nice, I like the detail on the buttons and embroidery. Good job!
2/12/14 9:23 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice. I just love the embroidery and buttons. Wonderful job on fit and style.
2/12/14 2:55 PM
Sew Good said...
Nice job!! I love your embroidery! I can see a lot of work went into this :)
2/12/14 10:50 AM
atymonw said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have never heard of Dorset buttons. Yours are beautiful and thanks for sharing the how-to link:)
2/12/14 10:29 AM
annakeeton said...
Gorgeous dress! Your embroidery and the buttons really make this special.
2/12/14 6:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
2/12/14 6:44 AM
aaltje said...
so lovely, the buttons and embroidery turned out beautifully!
2/12/14 5:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and a fresh look! Love the embroidery details.
2/12/14 1:18 AM
Quickie said...
Your buttonsand the embroidery are fqbulous
2/11/14 10:49 PM
sewingandalterations said...
Great dress. The buttons and embroidery are too die for!
2/11/14 10:42 PM
RachelKennison said...
That is a beautiful dress!
2/11/14 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now