SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/14 2:05 PM


McCall's: 5523 by Lori V  McCall's: 5523 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great skirts! I have the pattern but have never broken it out. I am working on a very simple pencil skirt now and am looking for a more detailed one next. I think I will look at this one more closely!
2/12/14 2:25 PM
kathleencramer said...
ps- the piping on the purple is fantastic!
2/12/14 2:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Darling!
2/12/14 3:05 PM
atymonw said...
So cute! I love the photo in the snow:)
2/12/14 4:14 PM
SilverBrumby said...
What a beautiful skirt. I have the pattern, but I had never thought it could look so fun, thanks for the review, I will make it soon!
2/12/14 4:47 PM
Nessa09 said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt!
2/12/14 6:21 PM
Guelphgurl said...
Oooo...very nice!
2/12/14 6:24 PM
LlanoGirl said...
So cute, this is my favorite, although all of them are super!
2/12/14 7:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your skirt. The happy color and print is fabulous.
2/12/14 8:48 PM
kajero said...
This skirt, as well as the other ones you made, are so awesome. You have truly inspired me. I don't go out to work anymore, so it is hard to get motivated to make something as gorgeous as you do!
2/12/14 11:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Great skirt Lori! I've made this pattern with the flounce and love how its sensible in front and party/fun at the back. Your skirt with the pleats is fabulous and the snow backdrop so out of keeping with our hot humid weather in Aus at the moment.
2/13/14 1:28 AM
Ineedaname said...
Pretty skirt! I also have this pattern and now want to make it!
2/13/14 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this skirt pattern and really should pull it out again to make. I like your third version as much as the other two. Love this fabric, makes me think spring as I am looking at over 10 inches of snow right now!!
2/13/14 8:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all three of yours skirts but this third one clinched the deal for me...I must make it this summer! Thanks for another wonderful review, Lori!
2/13/14 12:13 PM
Andrea670 said...
I forgot all about this pattern. It looks great on you and your fabric choice was spot on. I'm going to have to go dig this one out.
2/13/14 1:15 PM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant job you did, matching the pattern and the fit is fantastic!
2/13/14 3:51 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely skirt Lori. I really like how you have styled it too.
2/19/14 6:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Wowser! What a gorgeous skirt! Your fabric and management of the print are fantastic.
3/23/14 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Steph A

Review