SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8975 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/14 9:13 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meadowclark said...
Thank you so much for this review. I appreciate your tips and suggestions. I think I read a reviewer discuss that 2" bit…The dress looks amazing. I like the choice of black for a dress that has volume.
2/17/14 9:21 AM
linda 75142 said...
When I went to your blog, I got a malware warning so immediately clicked out. Don't know if it's just my computer.........your dress is so cute!
2/17/14 9:38 AM
Sharon M said...
linda 75142 -Thanks for letting me know. It's been fixed! Someone sent me a tweet with the message they were getting and I was able to remove the link to the blog that was causing the malware alert.
2/17/14 10:04 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great dress. I must get that pattern out NOW
2/17/14 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
Have to tell you that looking at the pattern envelope left me cold so passed this. However your dress is absolutely beautiful - Vogue should use your dress!
2/17/14 2:17 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is even prettier then the one on the package.
2/17/14 2:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann Smith -I totally thought of you when I was sewing this- definitely an "ann" patter! You'll rock it!
2/17/14 3:57 PM
Sharon M said...
meadowclark - thanks! I never thought about it but black is a good choice for a dress with volume. Carolunw and Sewtime - thanks!
2/17/14 6:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Your version makes the pattern look much better. Helpful review about the pattern fit.
2/18/14 5:27 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the fabric combo. Great choice and cute dress.
2/18/14 8:37 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's much cuter than I thought it would be. Your version is darling. Nice review.
2/18/14 11:57 AM
kkkkaty said...
love it, just finished this one too, but I like your fabric better, those great colors with the black are wonderful! According to Martha, who reviewed this one before (and verified with Marcy), the extra 2 in is supposed to be sewn to the hem, at the point where you are told to "break" the stitches.
2/18/14 1:53 PM
ISewedIt said...
I love this!
2/18/14 11:24 PM
schmammy said...
I'm actively searching for fabric to make this dress! Your review and photos are great...thanks so much. I just can't do the black here in Texas!
3/28/14 10:50 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really cute.
4/23/14 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now