SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8975 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/14 9:13 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Really cute.
4/23/14 8:51 PM
schmammy said...
I'm actively searching for fabric to make this dress! Your review and photos are great...thanks so much. I just can't do the black here in Texas!
3/28/14 10:50 AM
ISewedIt said...
I love this!
2/18/14 11:24 PM
kkkkaty said...
love it, just finished this one too, but I like your fabric better, those great colors with the black are wonderful! According to Martha, who reviewed this one before (and verified with Marcy), the extra 2 in is supposed to be sewn to the hem, at the point where you are told to "break" the stitches.
2/18/14 1:53 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's much cuter than I thought it would be. Your version is darling. Nice review.
2/18/14 11:57 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the fabric combo. Great choice and cute dress.
2/18/14 8:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Your version makes the pattern look much better. Helpful review about the pattern fit.
2/18/14 5:27 AM
Sharon M said...
meadowclark - thanks! I never thought about it but black is a good choice for a dress with volume. Carolunw and Sewtime - thanks!
2/17/14 6:33 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann Smith -I totally thought of you when I was sewing this- definitely an "ann" patter! You'll rock it!
2/17/14 3:57 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is even prettier then the one on the package.
2/17/14 2:47 PM
carolynw said...
Have to tell you that looking at the pattern envelope left me cold so passed this. However your dress is absolutely beautiful - Vogue should use your dress!
2/17/14 2:17 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great dress. I must get that pattern out NOW
2/17/14 2:16 PM
Sharon M said...
linda 75142 -Thanks for letting me know. It's been fixed! Someone sent me a tweet with the message they were getting and I was able to remove the link to the blog that was causing the malware alert.
2/17/14 10:04 AM
linda 75142 said...
When I went to your blog, I got a malware warning so immediately clicked out. Don't know if it's just my computer.........your dress is so cute!
2/17/14 9:38 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you so much for this review. I appreciate your tips and suggestions. I think I read a reviewer discuss that 2" bit…The dress looks amazing. I like the choice of black for a dress that has volume.
2/17/14 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5697

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now