SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8975 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/14 9:13 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  Vogue Patterns: 8975 by Sharon M  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (4/23/14 8:51 PM) Reply
Really cute.
schmammy said... (3/28/14 10:50 AM) Reply
I'm actively searching for fabric to make this dress! Your review and photos are great...thanks so much. I just can't do the black here in Texas!
ISewedIt said... (2/18/14 11:24 PM) Reply
I love this!
kkkkaty said... (2/18/14 1:53 PM) Reply
love it, just finished this one too, but I like your fabric better, those great colors with the black are wonderful! According to Martha, who reviewed this one before (and verified with Marcy), the extra 2 in is supposed to be sewn to the hem, at the point where you are told to "break" the stitches.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/18/14 11:57 AM) Reply
It's much cuter than I thought it would be. Your version is darling. Nice review.
VivianZ said... (2/18/14 8:37 AM) Reply
I love the fabric combo. Great choice and cute dress.
Danvillegirl said... (2/18/14 5:27 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Your version makes the pattern look much better. Helpful review about the pattern fit.
Sharon M said... (2/17/14 6:33 PM) Reply
meadowclark - thanks! I never thought about it but black is a good choice for a dress with volume. Carolunw and Sewtime - thanks!
Sharon M said... (2/17/14 3:57 PM) Reply
Ann Smith -I totally thought of you when I was sewing this- definitely an "ann" patter! You'll rock it!
sewtime said... (2/17/14 2:47 PM) Reply
Your dress is even prettier then the one on the package.
carolynw said... (2/17/14 2:17 PM) Reply
Have to tell you that looking at the pattern envelope left me cold so passed this. However your dress is absolutely beautiful - Vogue should use your dress!
Ann Smith said... (2/17/14 2:16 PM) Reply
Great dress. I must get that pattern out NOW
Sharon M said... (2/17/14 10:04 AM) Reply
linda 75142 -Thanks for letting me know. It's been fixed! Someone sent me a tweet with the message they were getting and I was able to remove the link to the blog that was causing the malware alert.
linda 75142 said... (2/17/14 9:38 AM) Reply
When I went to your blog, I got a malware warning so immediately clicked out. Don't know if it's just my computer.........your dress is so cute!
meadowclark said... (2/17/14 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I appreciate your tips and suggestions. I think I read a reviewer discuss that 2" bit…The dress looks amazing. I like the choice of black for a dress that has volume.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6920

photo
by: cathy45

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details