SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 10:54 PM


McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and you make me want to grab it out of the stack...really cute!
2/27/14 11:03 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks great! I need this pattern!
2/28/14 0:29 AM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
2/28/14 5:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I ordered this after the last review of it and promptly forgot about it. Yours is so pretty in this patterned fabric. Glad to hear the instructions are good. Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 7:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's wonderful! I like the whole outfit.
2/28/14 9:08 AM
caper81 said...
This jacket is beautiful! I can see why you fell for the fabric. I haven't ventured into online fabric shopping yet, but seeing your jacket makes me want one like it;)
2/28/14 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Every minute you spent making this was so worth it! A gorgeous jacket - and you know you'll never see another like this! It's what makes us sewers so darn great!
2/28/14 10:44 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I am waiting on fabric for this jacket as we speak. Love the jacket on you and the fabric!!
2/28/14 11:30 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 12:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Ohm I love it! So cute!
2/28/14 4:03 PM
CissieW said...
What a cute jacket! I saw a woman in the airport yesterday wearing a very similar jacket and I wanted it! Now I know how to get it! Very RTW looking!
3/2/14 4:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Not sure if I commented on your blog but this is more fabulous than I'd imagined when I saw the fabric. THAT FABRIC! Great choice! Very, very nice!
3/2/14 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4044

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Butterick 6739

photo
by: JennyAnne

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now