SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 10:54 PM


McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Not sure if I commented on your blog but this is more fabulous than I'd imagined when I saw the fabric. THAT FABRIC! Great choice! Very, very nice!
3/2/14 9:40 PM
CissieW said...
What a cute jacket! I saw a woman in the airport yesterday wearing a very similar jacket and I wanted it! Now I know how to get it! Very RTW looking!
3/2/14 4:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Ohm I love it! So cute!
2/28/14 4:03 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 12:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I am waiting on fabric for this jacket as we speak. Love the jacket on you and the fabric!!
2/28/14 11:30 AM
carolynw said...
Every minute you spent making this was so worth it! A gorgeous jacket - and you know you'll never see another like this! It's what makes us sewers so darn great!
2/28/14 10:44 AM
caper81 said...
This jacket is beautiful! I can see why you fell for the fabric. I haven't ventured into online fabric shopping yet, but seeing your jacket makes me want one like it;)
2/28/14 9:31 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's wonderful! I like the whole outfit.
2/28/14 9:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I ordered this after the last review of it and promptly forgot about it. Yours is so pretty in this patterned fabric. Glad to hear the instructions are good. Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 7:27 AM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
2/28/14 5:59 AM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks great! I need this pattern!
2/28/14 0:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and you make me want to grab it out of the stack...really cute!
2/27/14 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-1

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info