SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 201 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 10:54 PM


McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (3/2/14 9:40 PM) Reply
Not sure if I commented on your blog but this is more fabulous than I'd imagined when I saw the fabric. THAT FABRIC! Great choice! Very, very nice!
CissieW said... (3/2/14 4:20 AM) Reply
What a cute jacket! I saw a woman in the airport yesterday wearing a very similar jacket and I wanted it! Now I know how to get it! Very RTW looking!
Sue Parrott said... (2/28/14 4:03 PM) Reply
Ohm I love it! So cute!
Levone said... (2/28/14 12:53 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket!
MrsCharisma said... (2/28/14 11:30 AM) Reply
I am waiting on fabric for this jacket as we speak. Love the jacket on you and the fabric!!
carolynw said... (2/28/14 10:44 AM) Reply
Every minute you spent making this was so worth it! A gorgeous jacket - and you know you'll never see another like this! It's what makes us sewers so darn great!
caper81 said... (2/28/14 9:31 AM) Reply
This jacket is beautiful! I can see why you fell for the fabric. I haven't ventured into online fabric shopping yet, but seeing your jacket makes me want one like it;)
Rustybobn said... (2/28/14 9:08 AM) Reply
That's wonderful! I like the whole outfit.
Jstarr4250 said... (2/28/14 7:27 AM) Reply
I ordered this after the last review of it and promptly forgot about it. Yours is so pretty in this patterned fabric. Glad to hear the instructions are good. Great looking jacket!
Elke said... (2/28/14 5:59 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
SewWil said... (2/28/14 0:29 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! I need this pattern!
ArtAttack said... (2/27/14 11:03 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and you make me want to grab it out of the stack...really cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review