SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 10:54 PM


McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  McCall's: 6531 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Not sure if I commented on your blog but this is more fabulous than I'd imagined when I saw the fabric. THAT FABRIC! Great choice! Very, very nice!
3/2/14 9:40 PM
CissieW said...
What a cute jacket! I saw a woman in the airport yesterday wearing a very similar jacket and I wanted it! Now I know how to get it! Very RTW looking!
3/2/14 4:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Ohm I love it! So cute!
2/28/14 4:03 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 12:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I am waiting on fabric for this jacket as we speak. Love the jacket on you and the fabric!!
2/28/14 11:30 AM
carolynw said...
Every minute you spent making this was so worth it! A gorgeous jacket - and you know you'll never see another like this! It's what makes us sewers so darn great!
2/28/14 10:44 AM
caper81 said...
This jacket is beautiful! I can see why you fell for the fabric. I haven't ventured into online fabric shopping yet, but seeing your jacket makes me want one like it;)
2/28/14 9:31 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's wonderful! I like the whole outfit.
2/28/14 9:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I ordered this after the last review of it and promptly forgot about it. Yours is so pretty in this patterned fabric. Glad to hear the instructions are good. Great looking jacket!
2/28/14 7:27 AM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
2/28/14 5:59 AM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks great! I need this pattern!
2/28/14 0:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and you make me want to grab it out of the stack...really cute!
2/27/14 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review
McCall's 5651

photo
by: LBeveryday

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info