SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8363 (Shirt and jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/14 2:08 AM
Last Updated:3/13/14 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8363 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8363 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/14 3:14 PM) Reply
Very nice -- great fabric choice. I think it looks just as good if not better without the ties, but I think what jenlee says is a good option too. Seems like it's done more often than not in RTW.
cleverclogs said... (3/14/14 6:13 AM) Reply
A lovely top. You might have more success making thin ties with a tube turner.
mm said... (3/14/14 5:10 AM) Reply
Very nice fabric for this top. It looks as if it would be comfortable to wear.
carolynw said... (3/13/14 7:52 PM) Reply
You have been missed. Nice to see your review and I really do like your top. Have made this and like you omitted the ties. It's a good pattern to have in the stash.Liberty lawn is such a beautiful fabric to sew.
HRigg said... (3/13/14 6:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Nice top.
atymonw said... (3/13/14 4:58 PM) Reply
A great choice of fabric and I love the jewelry you've styled it with! As for turning those tubes, I finally figured out the dritz tube turner. It's in how you get it started, gently, not by yanking on it, which is what I was doing.
Mufffet said... (3/13/14 11:54 AM) Reply
REALLY nice top - looks so nice on you! You are right - you need more of these! :) nice change from the shirt look too when you want that.
nicegirl said... (3/13/14 10:32 AM) Reply
This is a great tunic--I really like that U neckline. Very nice fit. For turning skinny tubes, I like the bobby pin trick: http://dianem.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/ogden-art-group-meeting-neat-tube-turning-technique/
jenleeC said... (3/13/14 10:15 AM) Reply
Love your liberty fabric. Its lovely to sew with and divine to wear! I hate turning tubes too. One alternative to use a bias tape maker, then fold in half and sew from the outside.
Quickie said... (3/13/14 7:52 AM) Reply
Love your fabric choice for this versatile top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details