SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8363 (Shirt and jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/14 2:08 AM
Last Updated:3/13/14 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8363 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8363 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/14 3:14 PM) Reply
Very nice -- great fabric choice. I think it looks just as good if not better without the ties, but I think what jenlee says is a good option too. Seems like it's done more often than not in RTW.
cleverclogs said... (3/14/14 6:13 AM) Reply
A lovely top. You might have more success making thin ties with a tube turner.
mm said... (3/14/14 5:10 AM) Reply
Very nice fabric for this top. It looks as if it would be comfortable to wear.
carolynw said... (3/13/14 7:52 PM) Reply
You have been missed. Nice to see your review and I really do like your top. Have made this and like you omitted the ties. It's a good pattern to have in the stash.Liberty lawn is such a beautiful fabric to sew.
HRigg said... (3/13/14 6:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Nice top.
atymonw said... (3/13/14 4:58 PM) Reply
A great choice of fabric and I love the jewelry you've styled it with! As for turning those tubes, I finally figured out the dritz tube turner. It's in how you get it started, gently, not by yanking on it, which is what I was doing.
Mufffet said... (3/13/14 11:54 AM) Reply
REALLY nice top - looks so nice on you! You are right - you need more of these! :) nice change from the shirt look too when you want that.
nicegirl said... (3/13/14 10:32 AM) Reply
This is a great tunic--I really like that U neckline. Very nice fit. For turning skinny tubes, I like the bobby pin trick: http://dianem.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/ogden-art-group-meeting-neat-tube-turning-technique/
jenleeC said... (3/13/14 10:15 AM) Reply
Love your liberty fabric. Its lovely to sew with and divine to wear! I hate turning tubes too. One alternative to use a bias tape maker, then fold in half and sew from the outside.
Quickie said... (3/13/14 7:52 AM) Reply
Love your fabric choice for this versatile top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6104

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review