SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Grommet Top Curtains (Grommet Top Curtains)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 297 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 12:15 PM


No Pattern Used: Grommet Top Curtains by Deepika  No Pattern Used: Grommet Top Curtains by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
I love these and your story! Glad to have the link on how to make these because I think I want to make some curtains in this style!
3/6/14 8:02 PM
grey ann said...
These look greatt! Nice job.
3/5/14 7:35 PM
ceedee said...
Love your story & the vertical stripe curtains - one of my fav looks. Large grommet project in my future. I love home dec projects. Yes, lots of yardage but..no fitting fluffy girlie curves! So much easier imo :-) Anyway, your daughters room = so cheerful!! (edited to correct auto-correct, as usual. grrr.!)
3/5/14 12:42 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Deepika, Thanks so much for the story, it is so nice to see how it all began. The curtains are wonderful!
3/5/14 12:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the curtains and the fabric-great work. I have done home dec through the years but feel the same way about it.It's just a lot of fabric to handle but the result is so fabulous. I have never used the big grommets before will have to give them a try when curtains have to happen again.
3/5/14 6:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty curtains Deepika! You did a great job with them! I don't like home dec projects...but your curtains sure make me rethink these types of projects!
3/5/14 5:07 AM
SewLibra said...
What a funny review and what great curtains! You hated it, really? I love home dec projects except all that yardage can be a pain. They turned out great!
3/5/14 1:24 AM
marjieco said...
what great looking curtains. Love the colors.
3/4/14 9:03 PM
vannie said...
You may never do it again, but you can be proud of these curtains. Yes, curtains can be rather boring, all those straight lines. Very pretty!
3/4/14 5:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Deepika - Been There. Done That. Drapes. And absolutley NEVER. EVER. AGAIN. Love your green and white stripes!
3/4/14 5:49 PM
slmstyle said...
Ha, ha! What a great story! And your curtains and other home dec accessories came out really great! Congrats on a job well done, and many, many thanks for creating PatternReview.com-it's been a wonderful resource for sewing and meeting fellow sewing enthusiasts!
3/4/14 2:35 PM
Tindi said...
Beautiful curtains and room coordination!
3/4/14 1:54 PM
MrsCharisma said...
What a beautiful story!! :) Gorgeous! I want to sew curtains for my kitchen...not functional (e.g. to keep light out) but just decorative. I think I will do that next week. You've inspired me!
3/4/14 1:34 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love the print and color. I may have to try doing grommet topped next.
3/4/14 12:56 PM
myisonu said...
I also hate making curtains! I finally made a simple ruffled bathroom curtain and I like it a lot, but hated doing it. I'd sooner make a very complicated halloween costume with an intricately sculpted animal head piece and all..., without a pattern; than a simple square curtain. I fully understand and agree! But what you did for your daughter's room is lovely!
3/4/14 12:55 PM
showell said...
What a great story! Love the way the curtains turned out - especially the color! Thank you so much, I don't think you could possibly imagine how many people have been enriched and encouraged through this website.
3/4/14 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info