SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:susiehamlin
photo

 
 
About susiehamlinstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/22/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Pretty shirt. Nothing like a classic and how much more classic than a gingham check in a button down shirt?
3/8/14 6:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! I am a fan of this pattern myself.
3/8/14 9:07 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the gingham :) I have this ready to cut out and make a wearable muslin of!
3/8/14 10:19 PM
LlanoGirl said...
Exclennt job on this! I have to check out this pattern.
3/9/14 9:46 AM
cathal said...
Lovely. The finishing details are perfect. I made this pattern but cheated on the cuffs-made an easy wrist casing because this was "for around the house" out of a heavy cotton rayon. But I am so glad to see you left the top button open since I intend to wear mine that way but wondered about that band making it necessary to button up. And your gingham is so cute!
3/9/14 10:32 AM
jmosew said...
This is super cute, tailored but still feminine!
3/9/14 10:51 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Gingham; Classic; Excellent sewing. Your shirt is perfect! Need to take a second look at this pattern.
3/9/14 11:02 AM
madbadger said...
One of my fav blouse patterns!
3/9/14 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now