Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

25 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:susiehamlin
photo

 
 
About susiehamlinstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/22/12
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 6:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kushami said... (11/18/15 3:59 PM) Reply
What a lovely shirt! Did you follow a tutorial or book for your fba?
madbadger said... (3/9/14 11:17 AM) Reply
One of my fav blouse patterns!
Flying Seamstress said... (3/9/14 11:02 AM) Reply
Gingham; Classic; Excellent sewing. Your shirt is perfect! Need to take a second look at this pattern.
jmosew said... (3/9/14 10:51 AM) Reply
This is super cute, tailored but still feminine!
cathal said... (3/9/14 10:32 AM) Reply
Lovely. The finishing details are perfect. I made this pattern but cheated on the cuffs-made an easy wrist casing because this was "for around the house" out of a heavy cotton rayon. But I am so glad to see you left the top button open since I intend to wear mine that way but wondered about that band making it necessary to button up. And your gingham is so cute!
LlanoGirl said... (3/9/14 9:46 AM) Reply
Exclennt job on this! I have to check out this pattern.
MrsCharisma said... (3/8/14 10:19 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I especially love the gingham :) I have this ready to cut out and make a wearable muslin of!
FreyaStark said... (3/8/14 9:07 PM) Reply
Very snazzy! I am a fan of this pattern myself.
EleanorSews said... (3/8/14 6:34 PM) Reply
Pretty shirt. Nothing like a classic and how much more classic than a gingham check in a button down shirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Tessuti Brigitte

photo
by: laurendahl

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details