SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1539 (Misses' Knit Tunic or Top and Peplum Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/14 8:58 PM
Last Updated:3/22/14 10:31 PM


Simplicity: 1539 by Sew Good  Simplicity: 1539 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! So sad it doesn't fit... You bow construction makes so much sense. Thanks for posting.
3/22/14 10:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is adorable on your daughter and fits her perfect. I love the white in it so glad you got it to work. Very cute pattern! I have almost picked this up a couple times but don't think it will work well with my body type.... :-(
3/22/14 10:39 PM
supizoo said...
It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I commiserate on all of the mishaps but you did make me laugh!
3/22/14 10:48 PM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful on her.
3/22/14 11:38 PM
MrsCharisma said...
One of those days, eh? Glad it worked out in the end! Beautiful top and even more beautiful daughter. She looks happy too!!!
3/22/14 11:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love with the Pinterest version and bought the same pattern to use. Your version looks great and glad your daughter loves it. Helpful information how you did the front bow and will keep this in mind when I some day make this. Great job with zipper
3/23/14 8:32 AM
Danmar said...
Very attractive blouse. Love the peplum too and I think your skills are tops!
3/23/14 10:58 AM
threaddy said...
DARLING!!!
3/23/14 11:04 AM
STARG said...
Looks like it fits your daughter well. Love the white with the dark zip.
3/23/14 12:07 PM
chenille said...
It's gorgeous and so glad it fit your DD - it looks like you had planned it that way!
3/23/14 2:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful!
3/23/14 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now