SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1539 (Misses' Knit Tunic or Top and Peplum Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Good
photo

 
 
About Sew Goodstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/14 8:58 PM
Last Updated:3/22/14 10:31 PM


Simplicity: 1539 by Sew Good  Simplicity: 1539 by Sew Good  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful!
3/23/14 7:42 PM
chenille said...
It's gorgeous and so glad it fit your DD - it looks like you had planned it that way!
3/23/14 2:03 PM
STARG said...
Looks like it fits your daughter well. Love the white with the dark zip.
3/23/14 12:07 PM
threaddy said...
DARLING!!!
3/23/14 11:04 AM
Danmar said...
Very attractive blouse. Love the peplum too and I think your skills are tops!
3/23/14 10:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love with the Pinterest version and bought the same pattern to use. Your version looks great and glad your daughter loves it. Helpful information how you did the front bow and will keep this in mind when I some day make this. Great job with zipper
3/23/14 8:32 AM
MrsCharisma said...
One of those days, eh? Glad it worked out in the end! Beautiful top and even more beautiful daughter. She looks happy too!!!
3/22/14 11:52 PM
Quickie said...
It is beautiful on her.
3/22/14 11:38 PM
supizoo said...
It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I commiserate on all of the mishaps but you did make me laugh!
3/22/14 10:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is adorable on your daughter and fits her perfect. I love the white in it so glad you got it to work. Very cute pattern! I have almost picked this up a couple times but don't think it will work well with my body type.... :-(
3/22/14 10:39 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! So sad it doesn't fit... You bow construction makes so much sense. Thanks for posting.
3/22/14 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2176

photo
by: jorth

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review